We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
495
277
77
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
277
77
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iced tea pool and hot tub nice hotel bathroom door foxwoods casino the wait staff comfortable beds mystic area would definitely stay here again mohegan sun sub base convenient location fitness center front desk staff minute drive nice stay off the highway
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 904 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Worth the drive from the big cities to enjoy quaint CT town of Mystic and Groton. Off the beaten path for quiet setting and relaxing visit. grand lobby with bar, dining area and check-in. great pool w/hottub and workout room. carpeted hallways and gift shop. large rooms with comfy beds and all the amenities of home including dual head shower head. Lots to do within minutes from the hotel in Mystic and Groton - from pizza to submarines! friendly guest services and free in room wi-fi made my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank budbeerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dead budbeerman,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn Mystic/Groton. We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! We do hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Almost everything about this hotel--price, location, appearance, staff was great except there was no NESN channel on the TV and the internet quality was sketchy, the maid left us complimentary waters and chips which was a nice touch

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sglasspiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

The hotel accommodations are great, maid staff and desk service friendly and efficient. But the buffet and food are horrible, and overpriced, service was awful and understaffed, buffet food plates empty and unfilled. I ordered an omelet and it was not what I ordered. One toaster and because of two events the place was crowded and not enough seating, and no staff to clear tables. It was a mess.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank michaelmL8335MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear michaelmL8335MQ,

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Mystic/Groton. We are very sorry your breakfast experience wasn't up to par. We take our guest's feedback seriously and will use it to help us fix the issues. We do hope you come back and give us another chance. Please contact me directly (nisha.parekh@hilton.com) and I'd be more than happy to help with a future reservation. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

The full hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating.This was business travel
Very pleasant comfortable rooms. Very good varied menu and food in restaurant.I enjoyed the Oso Boco.
I enjoyed the veal Oso boco .
Great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We choose this hotel as the place to stay for a wedding. The staff went out of their way to make sure our room was ready early so that we could change for the wedding. The room was quite clean and new with a mini fridge and microwave. It had all of the amenities that we needed. Although we did not use ,them this hotel had a business center, fitness room, and an indoor pool. The breakfast was also very good. While I usually choose Hampton Inns when I travel, I was quite impressed with this Hilton Gardens Inn and will thknkj of them when I travel in the future

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews