We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
496
278
77
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
278
77
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iced tea pool and hot tub nice hotel breakfast staff bathroom door foxwoods casino comfortable beds would definitely stay here again mystic area mohegan sun the wait staff sub base convenient location plenty of parking fitness center front desk staff minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 906 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Took the family to the hotel for a softball tournament Decent hotel. it was silly to have a sleep study going on with a bunch of teenage girls in most of the other rooms Bar was closed on Saturday night Breakfast is kind of expensive Wi-Fi pricing was not explained well when boomed. 15% on debit card just in case was not explain but then it was credited back. Room was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 187sandyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for your response! We are glad you found the overall stay to your liking, and we do apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We are very sorry the bar wasn't open, as late as you might have liked. It does close at 11pm. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We loved our stay there it's the second time going back kids love the pool and hot tub breakfast the first time was excellent so we got the complimentary breakfast this time to but this time the staff was very rude that we were not there on time for breakfast which there's nowhere that indicates what time breakfast starts and ends and then the food was undercooked we will not eat breakfast again but we will stay at the hotel again thank you

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jessicatK2841DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This is a nice hotel, with a location central to all activities in the area. I thought breakfast was a bit pricy for what you actually received ($13.99 pp). We wound up going to the Mystic diner, which was 10 minutes away. I thought it was a bit strange to have many children running in the hallways past 11PM. I think there was competition in the area, as our hotel was full with kids. As a result, we could not use the pool, as there were about 30 kids in it. The elevator had water on the floor (which was very slippery), since the kids were going up and down from the pool, pushing buttons on every floor. I think we would have had a different experience if we came in at a different date.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank GinaNYCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Comfortable clean room and bathroom. Everything worked well; internet, frige, coffee maker, alarm clock climate control. Good breakfast. Fast service. Lots of restaurants nearby. Good location near other businesses but not noisy.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank annasB4780AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Don't think the room or amenities touted were worth the price - coming back to the hotel around 11PM the hospitality in the front hall was out of coffee or hot water for tea (don't think there were any tea bags anyway), very dirty,

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dulskicpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews