We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here for 1 night over the Feb. holiday. The customer service was fantastic. The hotel rooms are fairly large. The bed was okay and the bathrooms were on the small side. It was adequate. The bar was very nice and the they made great drinks. It is a little out of the way from many things but right off the highway. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    319
    129
    60
    30
See reviews for
240
282
24
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
River Edge NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Good hotel if you are traveling with children!
Wine spectator award winner is a distant memory. Maybe in a previous life but not under the current administration. Food service was fine but the bar area food is sub-par... Pizza was cold and of a Domino's quality. Wine selection was uninspired...must have fired or let go anyone who had a clue about wine that led them to a Wine Spectator award. Guest on 2/19/12.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade if possible (corner room).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic M, General Manager at Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for choosing the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa for your recent stay. We truly value our guests’ feedback and strive to exceed expectations. We continuously work to enhance our wine selections. We appreciate you taking the time and welcome the opportunity for you to share with us your suggestions. I anticipate your input via email at frajab at waterfordhotelgroup dot com. Thank you again for choosing the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Grove, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Location - Convenient to Mystic Seaport, New London Ferry, Foxwoods, Mohegan. Right off 95 but still secluded behind the trees.
Rooms - Standard, clean Marriott rooms. Perfect.
Pool - Fun for kids and relaxing for parents. Busy during holiday weekend.
Spa - Everything was booked for holiday weekend so could not get a reservation. Oh well.
Staff - Very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We asked for a lower floor because our daughter doesn't like elevators, but had a view of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lglvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is very nice & exceptionally clean. It is within 10 minutes of the Mohegan Sun and within 20 minutes of Foxwoods. It is very close to all the Mystic attractions as well. It ia located just off of RT 95. There is a large conference room and the very good octagon restaurant. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom was pleasantly large enough. The room was decorated with modern furniture.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodshink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We came to this hotel rather unexpectedly when the property where we had reservations proved unacceptable. We have some special needs due to allergies and the first hotel reeked from paint or some other volatile chemicals. We called the Marriott and they assured us that by the time we made the short trip to their property, they'd have an acceptable room and they were true to their word. Since then we've been back several times and each stay has been a pleasure. Their restaurant (Octagon) is excellent and the manager (whose name, I am terribly embarrased to admit) I cannot remember (Tara, maybe?) went far above and beyond to accomodate our needs. While not on the shore, this property is very accessible to Mystic, with its restaurants, shops and attractions and is just off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic M, Guest Experience Specialist at Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience at Octagon, and yes, the Manager's name was Tara! Thank you for choosing the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Marriott has the hotel business down pat. This is a fine business hotel. The Octagon restaurant serves competent, and well prepared business meals for those on an expense account. The staff at the bar is very pleasant. The rooms are comfortable and the front desk staff appropriately solicitous. I've stayed three times and will no doubt continue to stay there. Having the spa there is a nice amenity.

Room Tip: try to get upgraded into the X01 room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baysail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I spent my second stay at the Mystic Marriott for business reasons and again found the hotel easy to find (right off I-95) and a comfortable place to stay. The meeting rooms/services were well organized and the food served was tasty and diverse. The room was especially clean and the bed/pillows were perfect. The internet is somewhat slow throughout the property but with Marriott rewards, its free. Service at Starbucks in the hotel was fast and the staff throughout the hotel was professional and warm. I had a corporate rate which was a good value and included a complimentary drink at Starbucks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
6.0 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
863 reviews
5.5 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,086 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
28.6 km away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
727 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 625 North Road (Route 117), Groton, CT 06340
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Groton
#2 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mystic Hotel Groton
Marriott Groton
Groton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing