We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Groton
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Just don't. Probably the worst service I've had in a hotel after 25 years of work travel. I lasted less than 30 minutes and left for the Marriott. Please note they will not guarantee a non-smoking room regardless of what you reserve and then will try to tell you that you made the mistake of not specifying preference.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 613sydneyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

My family enjoyed the stay. We were greeted promptly and allowed to make some adjustments to our stay. The staff was very nice and always courteous to myself and my children. The kids enjoyed being able to eat breakfast every morning. They also enjoyed the pool. It was a little cold but they definitely enjoyed swimming around. This was our first real family trip and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aimeek480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Location was very close to our wedding venue. The room was clean and not noisy. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Sausage, eggs, home fries. Employees very friendly. Location right near I-95.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Great place to stay and very close to everything..Applebee's next door and a great Japanese steak house within walking distance.. plenty of the things to do near by..When my day is done I love myself a little snack and a cookie prepared by the staff on my way to my room

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mariobR7371WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

For the price, this Hampton Inn was a good choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and generally quiet. The breakfast selection was adequate and included in the price. Overall, I would recommend this hotel in this location.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

While the rooms are showing their age a little, the room and facilities are extremely clean and well kept. Staff is very friendly and breakfast options varied day to day. Hotel is in a quiet area right off multiple highways.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pnkrkgrl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodations at this Hampton Inn, Groton. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the staff was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was tasty and filling. The evening snack was more than the usual cookies- they had appetizers each evening that were delicious. A lot of thought and professionalism went into the planning of this particular Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I7166QJjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.9 km away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
1.7 km away
Best Western Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Address: 300 Long Hill Rd, Groton, CT 06340-3738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range: $141 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities at our Groton, CT hotel near Mystic, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing