We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
164
134
87
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
134
87
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best western olympic inn mohegan sun free shuttle attached restaurant hot tub have stayed here many times room was clean free breakfast buffet place to stay indoor pool nice hotel staff was friendly groton area fitness center convenient location parking lot sub base
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 434 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We had a decent room, the bathroom could have had a bigger area for our things. We stayed three nights. We all slept well there, beds were comfy. We brought my grandson. He wanted to swim in the hotel pool. It was green and no one else went in it while we were there. We let him swim one time, but it was gross. I told the young lady at the desk that the pool needed to be shocked or something. The hot tub lining was peeling, but it was okay other than looks. At least the hot tub wasn’t green. They could use some better parking around the hotel, but overall our visit there was pleasant. The adjoining restaurant had free breakfast for us every morning and we enjoyed that.

Room tip: Ask for rooms that have been updated.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jimmiecampbell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my 2 children and niece, ages 7 and 11 for the Memorial Day Weekend.
The hotel is clean and looks recently upgraded. Our room was spacious and included a microwave and fridge.
There is an indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. There is also an adjacent restaurant. As guests, we were given complimentary buffet breakfast. It was really good and included eggs, bacon, potatoes, waffles, sausage, yogurt, fruit and cereal.
We all enjoyed our stay, especially the kids since the pool was open till 11pm

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WandaW0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

We had a family reunion there and it was just perfect. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. We had arranged to have all meals together. We went for buffet style. The food was good, the buffet line moved quickly and our waiter, Greg, was awesome. There was a pool for the kids which was perfect. The place was just the right size for a family reunion...it was very easy to find each other which is key when you have lots of kids. The hotel was definitely family friendly. Can't wait to return next year.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

I have been staying here on and off for a little over eight years now. I love this place and it just keeps getting better. The Hotel always clean and accommodating. The family run atmosphere is my favorite part. After being gone nearly a year the moment you walk in they make you feel like it was only yesterday. The rooms have been completely updated and with very comfy beds as well with very special attention to details like plenty of plugs for our now very connected lifestyles and a refrigerator and microwave are standard in all rooms. The staff always friendly and accommodating. Not only did they remodel pretty much most of the rooms but even the lobby and elevators got modern face lifts all done very well. Some one has a great eye. LOL the restaurant menu has changed and although I liked the old menu the new one is much simpler and the food quality seems to have improved significantly. The wait staff is professional is always glad to see you and remembers your name. Cant say enough good about this place and I'm pleased to write this review. Keep up the good work guys. Thank you Guys W.Lash

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Hotel is clean and staff were great. Shuttle offered to the casino at no charge was a great service and the main reason we selected this hotel. Shuttle driver's name was Nick. He was very friendly and down to earth. On New Years Eve when almost everyone that boarded his van had been drinking, he was great.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews