We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
20
24
2
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
24
2
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park easy access guildford diner refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This review is late in writing but hopefully it will save someone a very uncomfortable experience. My fiancée and I booked it for a week and stayed only one night. I had to use half a can of Lysol and a candle to get the musty smell out of the room and make it so I wasn't as afraid of what might be in the room with us. Comforters immediately went on the stained loveseat and we both slept on top of the sheets in our clothes. didn't get much sleep.

Room Tip: anywhere but here
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Very friendly management & housekeeping! Clean, very quiet, comfortable room, great location! Close to Hammonasset Beach State Park, Guilford breakfast restaurants are close by, and the Town of Madison, and the Chamard Vineyards in Clinton. Easy driving to great restaurants and events. Grounds and buildings were meticulous. Coffee maker in room, hairdryer, fridge, microwave, stove, two king beds, large bathroom, plenty of hot water. Great place to sleep, shower, and head to the Beach for the day and out at night for dinner! Location, location, location.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with two king beds! Large bath and accommodations.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sueJ8173QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

everything was as promised... convenient location, friendly, helpful staff, rooms were clean...Minor issues: TV reception could have been a bit better, A/C unit was loud but would definitely come back..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank LORIAJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This hotel is has a good location for Guildford events in the town of Guilford. It is a clean, no frills motel. Owners and family were very helpful. No computer or printer for business people. But the front desk is helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bunchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We had a suite room with 2 king beds for family of 4. The lay out was ok and the beds were not bad. The rooms could use some renovating and better cleaning. The toilet was not very secure to the floor. For the price, it was not worth it, and the overall experience was poor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jppietra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews