We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Corner”
other travellers have booked this property
sunny yellow living room with a big comfy couch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunny yellow living room with a big comfy couch.
Bedroom with it's huge bespoke bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
sunny yellow living room with a big comfy couch.
Bedroom with it's huge bespoke bed
Brand new kitchen
The sunny patio
A sunny spot to enjoy a coffee
The flat is only minutes walk from the dog friendly beaches of the town.
Millport is beautiful in summer or out of season.
The private patio is a blaze of colour in the summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RezzaG
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cosy Corner”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Millport for three nights and spent our time at the Cosy Corner. The owners were attentive - nothing was too much and welcoming. The house itself was perfect; cosy room, clean and homely. We found the place was well quipped too. We are planning on travelling to Millport next year and we will looking to book this place. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you, we'd be delighted to welcome you back any time! You were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaCamp...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to this flat in Millport on 3 occasions and cannot fault the property and the owner was lovely, very friendly and helpful.

A group of us (females, 25) went for country western weekend and then just for a few trips back to Millport and absolutely loved it.

Would recommend Millport and Cosy Corner apartment for groups of friends, families and tourists - and cycling round the island is a must! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us, we would be delighted to see you back any time, cowboy hats at the ready!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monicamcw...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday at Cosy corner”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
12
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic wee week at Cosy Corner, Millport. Flat is really Wonderful. Everything you need is there tv, DVD player- internet access , games for kids, washing machine if you need it. Lovely kitchen with microwave & cooker and plenty of storage for your own food. Lovely enclosed garden for dog and kids with wee patio area for drinks or tea. Clean and tidy. Really close to park & shops. Jen is really friendly & helpful with all enquiries- booking was made really easy. Sad to leave Cosy Corner. Had great time. Can't wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks for such a lovely review! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
11
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you, how kind of you! We would be delighted to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aalee92
Girvan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cosy corner”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
9
people found this review helpful

lovely little apartment for a weekend away. The bed is so comfortable. The newly refurbished bathroom is really nice especially the big walk in shower. we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks Adam, very glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely spot!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Cute & comfortable flat, lovely sunny room & garden, & only a minute down to the town. A great base for exploring Millport. Jen was helpful & accommodating of all my requests, & comnunication was easy. Would love to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
We'd be delighted to have to stay again! Thanks for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizm72
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy Corner flat Millport”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Spent a lovely long weekend in this flat. Everything I needed and more. Beautiful flat, cosy wood-burning stove, new kitchen and bathroom too, I think, so all lovely. Owner was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions I had. Flat is very central and close to shops, beach, restaurants and pubs! Really enjoyed spending time in flat - weather was hit and miss! Would recommend and will be back to visit again in near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review Elizabeth- we would be delighted to welcome you all back another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$68
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing