We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“44 George street”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room is bright and sunny.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room is bright and sunny.
The couch gives a pretty view over the garden and across the rooftops to Kames Bay. The modern kitchen, with integrated hob and fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The living room is bright and sunny.
The couch gives a pretty view over the garden and across the rooftops to Kames Bay.
The modern kitchen, with integrated hob and fridge
The comfortable new Ikea bed.
the flat is in a quiet side street, one street back from the promenade
A sunny balcony to enjoy the peace and tranquility
Kames Bay is only minutes walk from the flat
The town of Millport from the road..
all the beaches are dog friendly, as are all our apartments
The balcony gives a rooftop view of the beach
the sunny balcony is a peaceful place for a coffee and a good book.
the cathedral is well worth a visit- a few minutes walk through a tree lined path.
The cathedral and it's grounds .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
May m
2 reviews
“44 George street”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a great we flat we enjoyed our stay. The only downside was it was a bit far from the shops as I have arthritis,.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hello , and thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry you felt the flat was a bit far away from the main street, given your mobility problems. The VG supermarket will often deliver groceries if we ask them nicely, so if you were to return to the island this might be worth investigating? Usually we recommend this flat for less able guests, as it has no steps at all, and a low level shower tray, but I quite take your point that even a short walk ( The VG is under ten minutes) is often painful with arthritis.Thanks for leaving the flat so tidy and ready to be cleaned, it was much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25travell...
Stirling
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The 2 roomed flat is ideally situated for the beach, shops, cafes and walks and has everything you would need for a short stay. The sleep quality is excellent with a comfy bed and a quiet street. We ate out and enjoyed particularly The Garrison and the Crocodile Chippy! - but the facilities are there if you wanted to eat at the flat. Cycle hire is good and plentiful with every kind of bike imaginable at Mapes and On Your Bike. Communication with the owner was first class and she was most obliging in every respect. The Friday of the May Bank Holiday was positively tropical and we enjoyed a weekend of good weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thanks for a lovely review! We hope to welcome tou back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janefife
fife
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was perfect for us as we are 2 dancers who share accomodation but like our own space too. Both attending Millport for 1st time mainly for Scottish country dancing weekend. Weather for early May was superb so we also got 2 lovely walks inner island and Sunday right round island coastal. The flat had everything we needed for short stay and very accessible for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thanks for a lovely review- we hope you'll stay with us another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amychrist...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay in a great flat!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a great stay in this flat for 2 days. Everything was there that we needed and only a minute walk from the beach. Would definitely recommend and go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thanks Amy! Hope to see you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillSBram...
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and peaceful flat”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This little flat was very good overflow accommodation for visiting family in Millport. Everything was clean,TV and WiFi worked well and it is well equipped. It's not centrally heated,but heaters did make it cosy on a cold evening. The double bed was comfortable and the street quiet. Although we didn't bring our dog, it was so good to have that option. The information from owners was clear and helpful with very prompt responses to enquiries. There was a bag of Christmas goodies which was much appreciated. This accommodation is handy for the beach, shops and was good value. Although you can easily rustle up meals using the hob and microwave in the kitchen area (in the larger of the two rooms, I'd also recommend the Golden Dragon on the nearby seafront for duck in plum sauce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Hello jill, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're very glad your stay in the flat was enjoyable, and you found everything comfortable. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaterson...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

3rd year staying in this gorjus flat it has everything a small family needs myself and 2 kids love it the wifi and tv when weathers to wet to go out and a home from home base to go exploring this lovelly island Jen and Chris are very helpful and friendly always on hand to help flat is always clean and the bed is so comfy will be back again X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
We are always happy to welcome you back Sheena, you're a fantastic guest! See you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoIfBySe...
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfy flat in great location.”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time at this flat, my sons asked to go back as we'd enjoyed being based there on our last Millport holiday a couple of years ago. Situated within a minutes walk from Crocodile Rock, in a quiet back street, it's in a great position for quick walks to both Kames Bay and Newton Beach. There's a handy newsagent just around the corner with friendly staff, for the necessities and a Chinese restaurant, again for the necessities!
The flat itself is small but lovely with it. Two pull out sofa/chair beds in the living room and a double bed in the kitchen/bedroom (I love the wallpaper on the wall behind the bed!) suits us perfectly, with space for our daft labrador - so great to have a place that is dog-friendly. The owner had even given permission for us to bring our elderly cat who sadly didn't get to go on his holidays but he would have loved watching the gulls from the window.
There's a tv with a Freeview box for relaxing after a day being blasted by the wind (and rain!) The table in the kitchenette is big enough for playing board games on as well as dining. With a fridge and induction hob, you have everything you need to make your breakfast, lunch and if the takeaways are closed dinner.
I would, and have, recommended this to friends.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks for a lovely review Paula, hope to see you next year again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$54
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing