We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
200
143
57
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
143
57
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood restaurantchowder potfront deskshuttle serviceroom was cleanoutdoor poolfree breakfastbreakfast was excellentcheer competitionhot tubyogurtoff the highwaybreakfast arearight next doorclose to downtownhousekeeping staffnew england
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 454 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Inefficiency, multiple problems, staff not responsive, and staff not always truthful when attempts to rectify problems are made, are all features of this facility. Breakfast area was unsatisfactory with staff clogging the area socially and some of the equipment being non-functional as well as cleaning supplies left in the area of the breakfast food.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank H1067CAkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartfordgm, Manager at Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

On behalf of our team here, I sincerely apologize for your experience. At Best Western we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. I would love to personally apologize, so please reach out to the management team here at our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Booked a one night stay for this hotel. Front staff were very friendly and check in was quick. Lobby was nicely decorated for the holidays and there is comfortable seating in front of the fireplace with a big TV. There is coffee, hot water and hot cocoa available at all times in the lobby. The room was nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was okay, the usual bagels, different kinds of bread for toasting, assorted cereals, muffins, fruit, yogurt, make your own pancakes, fried eggs (which were like little round coasters) and breakfast sausage. Coffee was very good, also had juices available. The hotel is a little off the well traveled path but close enough to drive to other shops and town. We went for the Holiday Light show at Goodwin Park Golf Course which was a short few minutes drive. I don;t know what else was really close by since we only stayed 1 night. There is a terrific seafood restaurant across the hotel parking lot called the Chowder Pot, excellent food. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank geezee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartfordgm, Manager at Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017



Thank you for review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share this review with my staff. They love to hear the acknowledgment. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-860-525-1000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jose Gonzalez
Front Office Manager
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

We had a 50th wedding family ann and it was nice that all the family stayed there because the price was good One of the best things was check out at 11. free wifi and the breakfast was hot. The bed was nice and comfy and lots of space. didn't feel confined.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I7046KFcatherinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartfordgm, Manager at Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017



Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to accommodate family gatherings. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-860-525-1000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jose Gonzalez
Front Office Manager
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

The hotel was nice and clean. The parking was good. Close by the clubs and a gas station. The breakfast was good and hot. The only thing was there was no ice machine on the third floor. Had to go down to the second.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X7896AHstephenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

The staff was great ! Great conversations on things to do and always a follow up on our day trip .... it was like family! Breakfast was hot and provided many options. We used their shuttle service almost daily to go downtown. Great restaurant next door - USS Clampot

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartfordgm, General Manager at Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and look forward to the next visit. Sincerely, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews