We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
499
403
211
97
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
403
211
97
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews xl center front desk the executive lounge restaurant staff room service beds were comfortable business trip convenient location dunkin donuts downtown area shuttle service convention center parking mo debbie bistro event
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Chose the downtown Hartford Hilton while travelling to Maine, a property which allowed our pet (small dog) to accompany us for additional $75 charge (plus agreeing to be charged for any room damage). Self parking in gated lower level parking area accessible from hotel lobby. Overall "OK" for the 12 hours we were there. Note to pet owners: not a square foot of grass anywhere near the hotel, and downtown Hartford not really conducive to wandering around at night. Room was OK, bathroom could have used an upgrade, or at least a new shower/tub - stained grout around tile.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank kelton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear kelton56,

We thank you for allowing us to provide you with accommodations during your recent trip to Maine. We know that our guests appreciate the opportunity to stay with their pet and it is very good to hear you were able to take along your dog. Please let us know if there are any concerns with your room during your next visit. Our number one priority is the comfort and well-being of our guests. We look forward to your return stay.

Warm Regards,
Nick Lorusso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

While traveling to this city on business quite often, this I the only hotel I stay at. The employees are wonderful! They know you by name, greet you, and make you feel so welcome...just like you are at home. Any issue you may encounter is addressed promptly so you are not inconvenienced. Truly a great staff dedicated to making the business traveler feel at home as well as those who are vacationing. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Lily R,

I would like to take a moment to thank you for allowing us to be your host hotel when you are in Hartford. Our main priority is to create a "home away from home" feel for each of our guests. I will certainly share your comments with our staff and let them know what a great job they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Nick Lorusso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I was in town for a business meeting. I stayed in the Hilton. I felt safe. It had great restaurant sin the vicinity. The only negative was there was no microwave in the room. The bar there was awesome!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 107angelinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Was in town for just two short days for business. Hotel is located in an area which makes getting around downtown easy. Lobby and bar were clean with good food and friendly staff. Room was nice and clean and comfortable, but they could use a little updating. Good business stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smackie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Hotel is centrally located and easy to get around downtown. The lobby was nice and staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean but could use a little updating here and there but as a business traveler, it was clean and the bed was clean and comfortable. The local minor league baseball park is just across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smackie132018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews