We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovely place to stay”
Review of Inn at Kent Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Kent Falls
Ranked #2 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed here for a romantic getaway with my BF and we really loved this Inn. Beautiful decor, warm and cozy and our room was especially unique (top floor suite). The inn keeper was so nice and welcoming and even helped us map out a good driving rt. We felt right at home and I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who's planning a weekend getaway in this area.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
52
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We found the Inn condition a bit tired and definitely not with the charm that others report, Perhaps there are two different sections of the building but based on our experience we will not return. We were only there one night and there was some confusion about the room (which was straightened out later that night) and as we had to leave at eight in the morning found that we were not able to have breakfast (except still slightly frozen muffins) and no coffee (no paper cups) to take with us. The room was very very small.
It was nice to be in Kent and to go to Kent Falls.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask whether there is room to walk around the bed.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Kent Falls Inn is a gorgeous historic farm house that has been renovated with all the modern luxuries. No detail was spared. From someone with a career in interior design, I was completely impressed by the beauty of the inn. The rooms are warm and inviting, but not stuffy. They were able to keep the charm of the original structure, while giving it a modern, clean design. The bathrooms are charming and luxurious. The scenery is stunning! I would recommend it to everyone for your next weekend in the countryside!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Inn at Kent Falls is not only charming, it is comfortable and feels like being in a beautiful home. Ira, the host is welcoming and accomodating and sees to the needs of the guests attentively. Our stay during the October surprise blizzard really tested his skills. Even when we were snowed in, without power or phones, he kept his cool and made us feel comfortable and safe. He even managed to make us a tasty dinner.
This was a delight even in unexpected circumstances. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia suburb
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My husband and I resently spent a long weekend at the inn to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. When we made the reservation we mentioned that but nothing was said about it when we arrived or during our stay.

When we arrived we were greeted by a young girl. Although she was pleasant she did not tell us her name (we found that out the next day) nor did she ask us if we wanted a tour of the house (we asked her if we could have one). We felt a bit unattended to and on our own.

The house is charming and IMMACULATE. The common rooms are very comfortable with television, fireplace, and free internet. We stayed in the Meadows room with the queen bed. The furnishings were charming and the room was clean and well appointed. Although it was facing the main road (not a busy road - Rt 7), the room was quiet. We got to our room and started unpacking and I noticed the room was on a slant. I also noticed the slant when I kept unconsciously rolling into the middle of the bed during the night! I jokingly mentioned that to the innkeeper in the morning, asked if anyone ever told him that and he responded a bit defensively that the house is 270 years old "after all" and no one ever mentioned that. So...if you stay in the Meadows room you'll know that.

Breakfast was very nice. Full breakfast, something different every day, with juice, coffee, fruit, and a fresh baked item. Lots of interaction with Ira during breakfast but didn't see much of him after that.

Not sure what "concierge" service there was. Any directions Ira supplied were rushed through and we got lost. We are travelers and don't often get lost. We learned more about sights in the area and how to get there from the other guests.

This inn is in a good location, within a fair drive to Mass and NY, other quaint towns and wineries in Western Connecticut.

Our opinion was that this inn was an average bed and breakfast. The special part was the charm of the house itself.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fpk1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We just spent a weekend at the Inn at Kent Falls and had a great time. The Inn is an old colonial house that's been very tastefully restored from top to bottom. It's right outside the town of Kent, CT, which is a great small town to explore. Our room was stylish...a tad small but thoughtfully furnished to provide visitors with everything you need, including books and magazines about the area.
Ira, the owner, and Barbara, the manager, are friendly, helpful and made us feel right at home! We had a delicious breakfast both days.

The Inn is a great place to get away to for a few days of exploring the small towns in lovely Northwestern CT.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the house are probably quieter, although our room was certainly quiet for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiseM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We loved staying at the Inn at the Falls, which is conveniently situated on Rt. 7, between the tiny downtown of Kent and Kent Falls. The Inn is a beautiful, 300 year old home with lots of charm. It is decorated in a comfortable, stylish way: antiques and comfy furniture are mixed together. We stayed in one of the small queen-sized rooms, The Bridges Room, which was tiny (a detail that is well-advertised when you reserve the room), but lovely and well-appointed. The bathroom was a good size and very nice. Our bed was very comfortable. The entire inn had a very cared-for, clean feel to it.

We absolutely loved breakfast each day. We are vegetarians-something easier for most to accommodate at breakfast than other meals, and were pleased to be offered almond milk with our tea and cereal. The breakfast menu varied and was delicious each day. The innkeeper, Ira, and his staff, encourage you to make yourself at home while visiting. There is a beautiful pool out back and you don't feel as if you have to rush out after breakfast, but can return to lounge in your room or around the inn if you don't have immediate plans for the day. Breakfast is served at one table, but there are options to eat in your room or on the porch. Also breakfast is offered from 8:00-10:30, which is a generous amount of time, and not always common at other B&Bs.

There is enough to do in the town for a few days; shops, several good restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. You don't have to drive too far to find a variety of other types of entertainment. Overall, The Inn at Kent Falls is a place that cares about the comfort and happiness of their guests, and does so in an idyllic setting.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size and price, The website is very accurate in describing amenities and size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
17.6 km away
Grace Mayflower Inn & Spa
Grace Mayflower Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
19.8 km away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
18.2 km away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.8 km away
Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
7.5 km away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kent Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kent Falls

Property: Inn at Kent Falls
Address: 107 Kent Cornwall Road, Kent, CT 06757
Region: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD-WINNING INN for all seasons in Kent, Connecticut. Our early 1900s Inn has been carefully updated to satisfy discriminating travelers of the twenty-first century. The Inn's serene setting surrounded by lush, aromatic gardens also features an outdoor pool and is convenient to all of Litchfield County's attractions including the Housatonic River, Lake Waramaug, Lime Rock, Appalachian Trail, Mohawk Mountain for skiing, plus fine restaurants, taking local Winery Tours, antiquing, gallery-hopping and, of course, enjoying our magnificent FALL FOLIAGE. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Kent Falls Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing