We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday”
Review of Inn at Kent Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Kent Falls
Ranked #2 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
franklin, new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Birthday”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We just returned from a fantastic stay at the Inn at Kent Falls. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and the Inn graciously upgraded our room and provided a beautiful bouquet of roses! Breakfast was scrumptious and the owner and on-site mgr could not have been nicer. Make sure nyou have dinner at the Millstone cafe you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stank0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
52
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The Inn at Kent Falls is perfect. If you're looking for a Kardashian Hamptons hipster resort, look elsewhere, this is a quiet inn with understated charm, beautiful interiors, an amazing owner & staff, and a great breakfast to boot. Stayed there for work two nights this week and loved it. Will definitely return for work and relaxation. The fireplaces make it incredibly warm and cozy in the winter and I can only imagine how lovely it is in the summer with the pool. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGuys60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the inn while visiting schools in the area. The inn was perfect. The property was idyllic. The decor was warm and comfortable. The room was spacious and cozy with all of the comforts of home. Breakfast was delectable. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay at the inn at Kent Falls.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The Inn at Kent Falls is hands down the best choice in lodging the Litchfield Area. The rooms are perfect, the property meticulously maintained and the service impecable. This was our second stay and we will continue to vist when we travel in the area.

The innkeeper, Ira and his staff make you feel right at home immediately and make sure every need is met. Whether you require assistance with your room, driving directions, dinner reservations or just want to relax by the fire they meet your every need. All is done without the least bit of intrusiveness. If you want to come and be left in a quiet corner to read a book and relax or chat about your days events, whatever you need the staff is there for you.

The rooms are every bit on par with the best hotels we have every travelled to. The sheets, towels and furnishings are that of a Ritz Carlton and then some! We toured every room in the property each has its on personality. All have the most up to date ammenities and WiFi is available throughout the inn. If you choose a smaller room or one of the larger rooms the ammenties are all the same and up to the highest standards. If you want to indulge in the best bathroom you will ever see (complete with Fireplace, oversized claw foot tub and oversized marble stall shower) book the Lakes Suite. We stayed in the Falls Suite-- we enjoyed the adjoining library for quiet reading and relaxation!

The common areas and rooms include at den for enjoying a cocktail or chat, a mainliving room with fireplace and a sitting room with fireplace. Each room is meticulously designed and furnished with the utmost care.

The inclusive breakfast each day is perfect. Ira takes pride in where he sources his fresh fruit and baked goods are made from scratch for the inn and uses traditional recipes prepared in a health contious way.

If you are travelling to the Litchfield area don't hesistate a minute-- call or email Ira to book-- this is the by far the best lodging and property to experience a trip to the country. The value and experience are worth every bit and more. We look forward to returning the next time our travels take us to Litchfield! Thanks again, Ira!

Room Tip: If you are looking for extra room or space. Book one of the suites. The rooms are well described o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I are looking forward to our third trip to the inn later this week. We fell in love with the inn last winter when we made our first visit there. We have made many trips to the lovely Litchfield Hills area, but had never stayed at the Inn at Kent Falls. The inn we generally stayed out was not going to open during the winter months and so we were looking for a new "home." After seeing the Inn at Kent Falls on the internet and reading the reviews, we called to talk to the innkeeper, Ira, with some basic questions. He was wonderful on the phone and by time we hung up, we had booked the inn for three nights and were looking forward to meeting Ira in person. Once we arrived, we were sure that we had made the right choice in finding a new place to stay. We were impressed with the beautiful design elements in the common areas. The decor, which was aesthetically pleasing, invited us to sit, relax and make ourselves feel at home. We stayed in the Lakes Suite on the first floor. Once again the decor was lovely. The bathroom was magnificent and there was an abundance of storage. Two fireplaces, beautiful linens, candles and magazines added to the experience. Breakfast the next morning was abundant and delicious with lots of healthy options if you are watching your weight. After breakfast, Ira, and his helpful and friendly staff, answered all our questions about the area. Since we love to hike, Ira gave us a great tip on an area to visit for a fabulous winter hike. At the end of the weekend, we were sad to leave, but promised we would return before too long. We returned at the end of September to enjoy the fall foliage and had an equally wonderful visit. This Thursday we are returning for another long winter weekend since we find it hard to stay away. I would also like to mention that, thanks to Ira and his attentive staff, we have never stayed in any hotel or inn that is as meticulously clean. We can't recommend the Inn at Kent Falls highly enough!!!

Room Tip: We love the Lakes Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton Landing, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Great place for an escape.
Ambience, setting, beautifully prepared breakfast, great linens, huge assortment of current magazines, comfortable seating areas. A lovely old home that radiates charm and warmth.

I would love to make it an annual event

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallopingoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed here for a romantic getaway with my BF and we really loved this Inn. Beautiful decor, warm and cozy and our room was especially unique (top floor suite). The inn keeper was so nice and welcoming and even helped us map out a good driving rt. We felt right at home and I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who's planning a weekend getaway in this area.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
17.6 km away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
19.8 km away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
18.2 km away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.8 km away
Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
7.5 km away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kent Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kent Falls

Property: Inn at Kent Falls
Address: 107 Kent Cornwall Road, Kent, CT 06757
Region: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD-WINNING INN for all seasons in Kent, Connecticut. Our early 1900s Inn has been carefully updated to satisfy discriminating travelers of the twenty-first century. The Inn's serene setting surrounded by lush, aromatic gardens also features an outdoor pool and is convenient to all of Litchfield County's attractions including the Housatonic River, Lake Waramaug, Lime Rock, Appalachian Trail, Mohawk Mountain for skiing, plus fine restaurants, taking local Winery Tours, antiquing, gallery-hopping and, of course, enjoying our magnificent FALL FOLIAGE. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Kent Falls Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing