We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place for all”
Review of Interlaken Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Interlaken Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kingston, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place for all”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have been to this hotel and spa for many different occasions; ie couple get away, quilt weekend and just an escape from life. I have used the spa, stayed in diff parts of the accomadation, even cottage with our dog and it has always been a wonderful experience.. The staff is always there to service and accomadate your every need.

Room Tip: all are great many diff acomadation, main lodge, house, condos and cottages for you dog to join you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quackquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    90
    46
    21
    13
See reviews for
116
150
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and received an upgrade to room 161 in the sunnyside building. The accommodations were fantastic. We had dinner at your fine restaurant and everything was perfect. We chose a package that got us 2 tickets to the show at the Infinity music hall and we just had a blast. We will definitely be back again. You have a great place and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We went to the Interlaken Inn for new years eve and it was one of the best experiences ever. We went with another couple and one single. Even before we arrived a gentlemen by the name of Winston at the front desk went out of his way to get us a room in the main building. Originally we were booked in an adjancent building but Winston kept checking for weeks until something came along and booked us a main building. The meal was excellent. There were stations which served different foods from raw to filet and desserts to die for. Also during the night it was open bar all night and a person came to your table often to ask if anyone needed drinks or anything. This young mans name was Weseley and he was top notch. He was always pleasant and courteous. We will go back next year and will book other times to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the second floor as the Inn has wooden floors which transmit the sounds form the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The rooms at the Inn are very comfortable and spacious. The restaurant breakfast buffet is terrific. The location across the street from Hotchkiss makes this a natural choice as the place to stay if visiting the school. The service is friendly, relaxed and professional. It is always our first choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wanderingnewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Immaculately kept inn!!! Beautifully appointed rooms!! A continental breakfast with customized omelets and homemade muffin tops!!! among other choices! Exceptional staff!!! A great vacation destination!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suehhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I booked the Spa Package as a christmas present for my husband. The masseuse was fantastic, fabulous & truly one of the best we have ever had!!!!!! The staff for the Inn, the Ellora Spa & Morgan's Restaurant were awesome, very attentive & accomodating & most impressively made us feel special. The Inn was beautifully decorated, the breakfast and breakfast staff were really the best. We live a few towns over, but like trying different places for when we have an overflow of guests at our home we can recommend different places to stay. We will not only reccommend the Interlaken Inn to our friends and guests, we are anxious to return for another relaxing getaway! Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmandaM501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husband booked the Romantic Weekend Package for the weekend of Dec. 17 -18. It was a lovely drive up Rte. 22. (the most direct route). If your in a rush forget it because it's a two lane road. But it is scenic. The front desk check in was a pleasure. The man who checked us in was friendly and answered all our questions. He explained the package to us which included dinner at Morgan's, their restaurant. The food was very good and we were entertained by a piano player while we ate. We were upgraded to a suite which was a loft bedroom, living room and kitchen with 1 1/2 bathroom. It was all wicker furniture which felt strange in the winter. But it was very clean and neat. The kitchen was functional but very outdated looking. We received a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room. And an adorable picnic basket filled with goodies for the car ride home. It was very quiet because it was the off season but that is what we were looking for. The nearby town, Millerton, was very cute and went to the tea shop and bookstore. It was a great quick getaway.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
4.6 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
82 reviews
30.2 km away
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
30.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 km away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
28.1 km away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#5 of 10 in Great Barrington
677 reviews
2.8 km away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#2 of 4 in Lakeville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interlaken Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interlaken Inn

Property: Interlaken Inn
Address: 74 Interlaken Road, Route 112, Lakeville, CT 06039-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Interlaken Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming country resort in the heart of New England with 78 gorgeous guestrooms on 30 manicured acres, nestled between shimmering lakes. All rooms have A/C, cable TV, DVD, phone and private bath. Complete with recreational facilities including tennis, outdoor heated swimming pool, health & fitness center, massages & spa services, gameroom, golf, canoes & kayaks, more... An abundance of cultural attractions and antiquing is nearby. Pet friendly accommodations and top-rated dining in Morgan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Interlaken Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interlaken Hotel Lakeville
Interlaken Resort Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing