We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$279
US$249
View deal
SAVE US$30
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$279
Orbitz.com
FindHotelUS$249
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
266
112
60
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
266
112
60
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building game room great weekend hiking trails new england paul newman wedding party king bed outdoor pool sunnyside accommodations ct retreat reunion porch ceremony cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 480 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2020

PROS: quaint room #(160)....outstanding phone manner/customer service from Susan when making reservation/during stay... an outdoor pool where one can actually do flip turns!...pool was very clean but not overly chlorinated as is the case in many outdoor pools...deck area spacious w/several large retractable umbrellas... recommend Boat House/Woodlands restaurants nearby....great location as a base for scenic leisurely drives/walks through Millerton NY/Salisbury, Kent,Sharon CT....spent a small fortune @ Hammertown Barn on way to Interlaken Inn but worth it.... spacious wooden turreted porch complete w/ Adirondack Chairs looking out over expansive grounds; spent > 1 hour there reading WSJ, thinking & generally enjoying our figurative & literal solitude......we were THE ONLY people in the Sunnyside House during our 3d/2n stay (June 29M June 30 T July 1 W). Bed was very comfortable & spacious a true King bed.

CONS: A/C excessively noisy.....tub/shower water did not drain readily, as noted in other reviews in other rooms....pool area entrance needs walkway upgrade: muddy feet greet ones arrival to pool...so does a red ant infestation in the NW corner of the pool deck...(CT red ants are really big......& aggressive!).... same discarded takeout meal box was unmoved in the entrance lobby to Sunnyside during our stay; mgmt deserves a pass here if in fact they were suspending cleaning services due to nCoV protocols; they had just reopened a week prior.....some might mind a slight mustiness permeating Sunnyside House but grew up w/ this familiar scent due to childhood summers spent in Ocean Grove NJ w/ Aunts Hortense/Mildred/Dorothy (yes actual names)....idyllic respite on porch mentioned above was interrupted by several oversized dive bombing wasps (CT: what do you feed your insects?) who clearly resented our porch presence...their nest in the Victorian turret singled first dibs on the porch...spa/gym/restaurant closed so no review available...did not see evidence of life jackets in canoes...this lakeside area across street from INN is picturesque.

Overall a rejuvenating stay...will return....a step back in time. Thank you.

Overall a rejuvenating stay

CONS: A/C in room excessively loud

Room tip: Sunnyside: all alone in a museum like Victorian
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank networth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2020

Took the kids for a weekend with another family to ski at nearby Mohawk Mountain. The service at this hotel is second to none. They had us in adjoining rooms without us asking, knock on the door shortly after we got there with free hot coco and cream puffs. front desk people couldn't have been nicer and specifically Wilson was SO accommodating. getting my kids muffins one day and asking how our day of skiing was, etc. Rooms are very clean and comfy and the restaurant is very nice. What a beautiful part of the state too.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeyMadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2020

I came just for a weekend with my boyfriend. We ended up getting a spa package. Which I highly recommend. Both massuses were amazing and very kind. Anne helped me greatly book my reservation and get everything in order. The food at Morgan's is delicious. There are cute towns in the surrounding areas that have great antiques. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a getaway or vacation. And if you want a life changing experience, go to the spa. You will not be sorry.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DeirdreMalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2020

We are so happy you enjoyed your getaway! Ellora Spa is truly a hidden gem. Thank you for taking the time to make people aware of the personal service from Anne. We are so fortunate to have her leading our Guest Services team!
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we hope you will take the time to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Interlaken Inn. Staff was SO helpful and friendly! Needed a wheelchair accessible room with a roll-in shower, which was provided and actually WAS accessible and met our needs. (Handicapped guests may want to be aware that you must go outside to go from the room to the lobby, but ramps are adequate for both lobby and guest room, and the dining room is accessible via ramp from the lobby.) Had lunch in the Morgan dining room, and service and food were great. Certainly would stay here again. Location is VERY convenient to The Hotchkiss School.

Room tip: Room 117 was wheelchair accessible with a roll-in shower.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herb_Canton_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2020

Thank you for your kind words. I am terribly sorry the ramps must be accessed from the outside only. we are stilling working on trying to retrofit elevators into the current space and hope to have at least the first floor resolved before the end of the year.

We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2020

What a fantastic facility and world class staff. Could not have asked for a better stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was large and taken care off. The food was amazing. We had an elopement wedding down by the lake, which provided the most amazing view and backdrop for not only the wedding but pictures. Thank you Jodie and the Interlaken Inn Staff. World Class.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scottstreet1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2020

Congratulations on starting your new life together!!! Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your wonderful visit. I appreciate you taking the time to mention Jodie she works so hard to ensure the events at Interlaken are organized and memorable.
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such an incredible experience in your life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews