We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
PricelineUS$161
Expedia.comUS$161
Hotels.comUS$161
TripadvisorUS$161
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.comUS$161
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
152
95
38
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
95
38
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new england themed rooms omelette station continental breakfast next morning wonderful stay room was large white memorial stayed one night contessa room room was clean and comfortable ct tavern farms mohawk bantam refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2021

Loved the themed rooms. Complimentary breakfast in the morning. All the staff was accommodating, front desk, catering, housekeeping. The hotel was pet friendly and close to all the attractions. The offered complimentary water, hot drinks, and snacks at all times in the front lobby. Overall our stay was phenomenal along with the staff!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 465rayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2021

Beautiful property and rooms. Delicious socially distanced and safe breakfast. As if all of this was not enough; an array of free snacks in the lobby and we were greeted with delicious chocolate covered strawberries for valentines day as well as warm chocolate chip cookies. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you for making our anniversary trip special Litchfield Inn!

Room tip: Stayed in room 217
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 666kylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2021

I stayed here for work recently and had a very comfortable stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are all very accommodating, and it is in a great location. I enjoyed exploring the farms in the area in my free time and visiting Arethusa Farm, only about 5 minutes away. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Discover586247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed M, General Manager at The Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you back at the Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2021 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, a lot of space and natural light in the rooms.
Nice decoration.
Very good breakfast with homemade cakes.
Friendly and helpful staff.
We really had a good trip there.
It's close to Mohawk ski Resort.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PetiteMinute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed M, General Manager at The Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having your boyfriend and you stay with us last weekend. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the USA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely inn. The hotel staff were so accommodating and kind. It was incredibly clean and nicely decorated. I felt very safe during Covid. They also have a lovely dinning room which served a great breakfast, much better than the usual hotel continental breakfast. The breakfast includes home baked breads, cakes and eggs made to order. The staff were all delightful from the check in process where we were greeted with home backed cookies to check out. The manager was great and goes above and beyond to make sure you have a nice stay. Also we liked that the Inn has sitting areas where you can relax and enjoy each other’s company without intruding on other guests. We played board games at night just our little group, and skied during the day. A great find we’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SheilaTynanGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed M, General Manager at The Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you back at the Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews