We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tidewater Inn(Madison)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$712
US$617
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Guilford)
US$180
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clinton Motel(Clinton)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Branford)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Mercy Center is an oasis in our crazy busy lives. I've spent the day there many times but this was my first overnight stay. It was pure bliss....simple, quiet time for reflection, reading and writing. The food was simple and delicious. Keep in mind that this is not a hotel. It is a spiritual retreat center with a small dedicated staff. After two days, I felt like I'd spent a week on St. John (my favorite place) It is not for everyone. For the right person it is a piece of heaven.

Marji Shapiro

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarjiShapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I recently spent 2 days at Mercy Center, in the beginning of the week, and got much more than I paid for. Mercy Center is a delightful respite, a great place to escape - clear your head and lift your soul. I found myself totally refreshed as Mercy Center allowed me to leave my cares behind. I did not mind at all that there was no TV or telephone. I fell asleep to the sound of the ocean waves hitting the shore because the ocean is that close!! Mercy Center takes advantage of their beautiful surroundings throughout the grounds. Yes, there were people there as part of a staff retreat but the grounds are so large that you barely knew they were there. I plan on going back in August and also visited the grounds for the day once a month throughout the summer. The accommodations were clean and private. The staff was very pleasant and could not do enough to make our stay the best. And it was. I strongly recommend Mercy Center.

Room Tip: The Tower Room, which is Mrs. Grant's former room, is the best room - 2 porches, a table, microwave and large bed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KathyChristianson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2013

To get anyone to return an inquiry be it phone or email was nearly impossible. Over a dozen contacts for nothing! A drive to the property showed it delapidated and hardly able to accept guests of any sort. There must be a benefactor that just pours money into this place in spite of itself! Too bad, would have been perfect for our gathering. Hopefully at some point, someone at Mercy center will show inquiries some mercy so the surroundings can be enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
10  Thank AOneWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a religious setting. It is not for anyone to come and be here. What needs to be stated since all the other reviews, is that the administration has changed and the food is horrible. For what a person pays to stay here, the food is appalling. There is never enough. Last year they went through a transition so hopefully there was enough feedback to have them take an honest look at what is being served and see does it equal what a person pays to stay there and the clientele that comes there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Mercy Center is a wonderful place to relax and spend time soul-searching, resting, reading, walking, or swimming. Most guests are on religious/spiritual retreats. The rooms are simple but clean. There are no televisions or phones and most of the guests at the center spend their time there in silence. The chef prepares simple, local, nutritious meals and will accomodate allergies and vegetarian diets. Please stay away if you want to "party at the beach" because this is not the place for that.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank balucky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews