We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Ontogenetic Optimistic Ogmore

I have been going to this amazing beach for 50 years. The views are great and if you get the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
terrytravell
,
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Breathtaking views, beautiful beach

A lovely place to walk by the sea (Bristol Channel). What is lovely is there are plenty of places... read more

Reviewed March 13, 2024
JTWSpurs
,
Norfolk, Virginia
Read all 267 reviews
  
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
170
71
10
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
71
10
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock pools car park ice cream van high tide dogs love plenty of parking dog walkers beautiful coastline toilet facilities lovely walk dogs are allowed coastal path lovely place horse riding sunny day the cliff ogmore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 267 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Please go!! U will absolutely love it. Nice ice cream and good life guard station... Long beach good for games and dogs, often good surf!!

Thank TheEpicReveiwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We went on a sunny but windy day and there was plenty of room to walk and fly our kites. Easy parking on the beach edge, toilets and an icecream van!

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Fantastic place to just sit and watch the tide rool up the river and watch waves crashing on the rocks. Sadly no refreshment available at this time of year. Pay car park although not too costly.
Watch the fast incoming tide as you may get caught!

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

nice, beach rode out on horse back along it, its a real shame that others using each to camp, or bbq etc, dont clean up after themselves as the rubbish does let it down although some washes up from the tides, and that is where we all are responsible for keeping sea litter free.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank KimFitz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a nice beach to spend the day if you want to avoid the crush of more popular beaches. Parking is easy and close to the beach, £4 for the day. There are no shops or cafes so you need to bring everything with you, there is a wagon selling tea, coffee and burgers etc but it was very basic, not sure i would rely on it. You are allowed to BBQ on the beach. Dogs are allowed on the beach, so if you are not a fan of dogs I feel you may not like it here because although there were signs saying dogs should be kept on a lead dog owners seemed to ignore this.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank martin829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews