We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bakery Ever!”
Review of Sift Bake Shop

Sift Bake Shop
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Sift Bake Shop is a French focussed bakery offering artisanal breads, breakfast pastries, savory items, and speciality pastries. Sift also offers catering opportunities, and a signature cake menu. All items are baked fresh daily, and from scratch in our exhibition kitchen.
Restaurant details
Description: Sift Bake Shop is a French focussed bakery offering artisanal breads, breakfast pastries, savory items, and speciality pastries. Sift also offers catering opportunities, and a signature cake menu. All items are baked fresh daily, and from scratch in our exhibition kitchen.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Love this place everything is delicious!!The Chocolate Croissant is to die for, the cookies are amazing. I can't say enough about this sweet spot.Don't miss out!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cath430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIFT_Mystic, Owner at Sift Bake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Cath430,,

Thank you, thank you, thank you! So grateful for the kind review!

Warm regards,

Ebbie & Adam Young
Owners, Sift Bake Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 219 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018

Enjoyed our daily trip to grab either fresh bread or selection of pastries while in town visiting family. The selections were good all weekend. Lots of yummy items to take home for afternoon coffee & tea, or dessert. We tried it for breakfast, and I think we were wrong to expect more variety or maybe we just arrived too late on a Monday morning. We were a party of 4 people ordering coffees, juices, and breakfast items. The process seemed difficult -had to repeat ourselves and seemed like an inconvenience to order more than 1 item. The breakfast egg croissant was huge, loaded with avocado, bacon, and spinach, a great item served warm or cold. I think my son and I could have split one it was so filling. The shop has a small space inside for ordering and crowd control, so don't take everyone in if you can avoid it. There is outdoor seating is available, but it is not a relaxing cafe setting, rather you are close to the street and the parking lot and some tables are on a slant so hold on to your coffee. Would recommend it if you want to run into the bakery and bring something home or pick up a specialty dessert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIFT_Mystic, Owner at Sift Bake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Agnes L,

Thank you for the recent visit and kind review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your items, and thank you for the constructive feedback.We are always evolving, and appreciate any opportunity to improve. Thank you again for your patronage, and will hope to welcome you back to the shop next time your visiting Mystic!

Warm regards,

Ebbie & Adam Young
Owners, Sift Bake Shop Mystic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The pastries are a work of art. Just wish you could see them better. With everyone in line you have to wait to see them until you are next, and then it is hard to decide - which holds up the line. Iced cappuccino was fabulous too. Will definitely go back!

Thank Cheryl0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIFT_Mystic, Owner at Sift Bake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Cheryl0415,

Thank you so much for the great review, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to visit us and share your experience! If you can, please come back in the off-season to enjoy again! The crowds and lines disappear, and it's a beautiful time to visit Mystic! Hope to se you again soon, and thanks for the awesome review!

Warm regards,

Ebbie & Adam Young
Owners, Sift Bake Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Love sift!! There Short bread cookies are the best. Staff is friendly. Love that they are in Watch Hill too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mias C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIFT_Mystic, Owner at Sift Bake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Mias C,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so grateful! Please come back and see us again soon.... thanks again!

Warm regards,

Ebbie & Adam Young
Owners, Sift Bake Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Adam and his team are creative and amazing! Everything I have had from Sift is fantastic! So happy they are getting national recognition for their hard work!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIFT_Mystic, Owner at Sift Bake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Courtney M,

Thank you so much for the kind words on the bakery. We are very grateful for your support! Thank you again, and see you soon we hope! :)

Warm regards,

Ebbie & Adam Young
Owners, Sift Bake Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sift Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing