We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
491
276
73
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
276
73
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoxie house continental breakfast great location local bakery bravo bravo main building within walking distance new england shops and restaurants third floor no elevator mystic river corner room middle of town walked everywhere shower stall nautical theme
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 874 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017

I spent a winter getaway weekend at the Whaler's Inn along with my wife and another couple. Our room was located in the Stonington House. The room was spacious and immaculately clean with a large bathroom and shower. The other couples room was located in the Noank House where the room and bath were considerably smaller but the view of this old New England whaling town was outstanding. The complimentary continental breakfast exceeded our expectations with pastries and quiche from a local bakery. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies are available in the lobby all afternoon. All and all a great experience which we plan on making an annual event.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tedwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalersInnMystic, General Manager at The Whaler's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your time here in Mystic and your stay at The Whaler's Inn. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Our yearly trip to watch the Mystic St. Patrick's Parade from our room at the Whaler's Inn was wonderful as usual. Great staff, clean rooms, and convenient to everything. nothing more to say except this is the place to stay in Mystic.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalersInnMystic, General Manager at The Whaler's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you John. We are always happy to host you and are so glad you could join us for the Irish Parade. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you next year!

Best regards,
Amanda A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I took an impromptu overnight to Mystic and stayed at the Whalers Inn. It was a wonderful experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely appointed. It was really nice to stay in a room that felt less like a hotel and more like home. I asked for a later check II and they were able to accommodate which was nice. Close walking distance to food and shops. Absolutely perfect location. Quaint continental breakfast with Eli there to assist you. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalersInnMystic, General Manager at The Whaler's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Thank you for visiting us Erin! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at The Whaler's Inn and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I have passed your kind words onto Eli and the rest of the team and we hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Amanda A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I spend one night in this cozy / chic hotel. We both had a wonderful time! The staff was welcoming and helpful. They gave me very good advices on places to go for a meal and for my daughter to have fun. The location is perfect, plenty of things to do by just walking around the hotel. Our room was spotless, we both had a very comfortable bed with great sheets, towels, and everything we needed. We had a very quiet and relaxing night, the perfect stay before returning to NY.
The complimentary afternoon cookies and breakfast is fresh from the bakery and delicious. Breakfast has a wide range of savory or sweet options.
I definitely recommend The Whaler's inn and can't wait to go back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank mariana_bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalersInnMystic, General Manager at The Whaler's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing Mariana! We sincerely appreciate your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Inn and your adventures in and around Mystic. I have passed your praises on to our team and our friends at Sift Bake Shop (where we get our morning pastries). We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Amanda A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

We stayed here just after the February snowstorm. As Californians we were not used to snow. Our room 51 was warm and comfortable and the hosts were friendly and helpful.
It is very conveniently located for the seaport and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalersInnMystic, General Manager at The Whaler's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Thank you for visiting us Philip! We are happy to hear you stayed cozy and warm through a true New England Nor'easter and that the storm didn't prevent you from enjoying everything that Mystic has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words!
Best regards,
Amanda A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews