We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very fun place!”

Captain Daniel Packer Inne Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #16 of 108 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This charming waterside restaurant is quaint and also has great food. It’s Full of New England seaside charm and great service. My lobster roll was delicious. My husband loved his hamburger. Free onsite parking, come early as this is a very popular place,

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank harrodsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

I've been to DPI many times but have always eaten downstairs in the pub. It's rather small with limited tables and usually very busy but the food is consistently very good. The craft beer selection is decent and plenty of great wines by the bottle, but limited selection by the glass. If you enjoy live music, they have entertainment every night in the pub.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PITA1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

The food was absolutely fabulous! Very comfortable setting and atmosphere. Tale says that the place is haunted but we didn’t see anything.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank hancocklisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

my wife and I went in for dinner, her dinner was good , I ordered the queen cut prime rib extra well done came to me and was too pink for me, had to send it back to be cooked. mashed potatoes were good bt cold. will go back and give them another try.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

The restaurant comes with a listing that this is one of the top restaurants in Mystic. Yet, the meal we had was bland and so-so. The clam chowder was bland, and lacking in clams, had the consistency of potato soup. While the turf part of our meal was OK, the surf was overcooked and rubbery. The server was excellent, it's too bad that what came out of the kitchen did not match.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SouthJerseyGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Daniel Packer Inne Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Captain Daniel Packer Inne Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing