We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
223
278
85
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
278
85
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street yale university george street business center wine and cheese street parking nice hotel walking distance nice lobby room key front desk staff crackers buffet breakfast per day comfortable beds will stay there again guest rooms
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 640 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I guess being in a college town has some advantages, the wifi in my room was blazing fast. The rooms themselves are nice, with large pictures of Yale on the walls. Desk area was very functional, with a pull-out table under the desk, and a good chair. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were great. The other furniture was just ok. The room itself was gigantic, with a seating area, large bathroom, small kitchenette (plates, but no knives and forks), and a couple closets (I was given a suite because I booked the last room in the place, not sure what "normal" rooms look like).

I arrived late, and found out that their restaurant only does breakfast. They have a small pantry with Cliff bars and other snacks (but no popcorn, strangely). Had to order food from a restaurant. The front desk provided some menus, none of which were very appetizing. Should've made other plans.

New Haven doesn't have many full-service hotels. The New Haven is a very good choice.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I was making a series of presentations, and just needed somewhere centrally located. For some reason it was noisy on the first night. It seemed to be a loud and aggressive argument. The fault did not lay with the hotel, but it was annoying.

The room was clean and tidy breakfast was good and all the staff worked to make the stay comfortable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Les101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in here en route from New York to Boston. There was a coupon in the rest stop book advertising a room for $89 but that's "only for walk-ins upon availability". So you can't call ahead and get the $89 rate. You have to show up and see if they have any available, which, alas, they didn't.

Thus, our room was $107. Still a fair price but don't forget to add taxes and parking. We paid $16 to park across the street whereas the hotel charges $23 for the same garage. The difference is that the hotel rate ($23) allows you to come and go until check out at noon the next day, but the garage rate ($16) gets you a full 24 hours but with no coming and going. You choose which rate works best for you.

The hotel was nice and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were kind and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

This outfit appear fairly new. From the outward appearance, they look great. However, we encountered a few problems...firstly, the noise barrier between rooms is not great...unfortunately I have called front desk to lodge a noise complain on my neighbor. The air vent is way loud...you can hear them turn off and on. When you use the shower using hot water, the pump will come on and a loud vibration will ensue...not pleasant at all. Not much hotel choices at New Haven...I supposed this one just getting by.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeetng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Slow check-in, manager denied a request for a partial refund of 1st night without speaking with us.

Located by freeway, not much going on the street.

On positive side, wifi works. Place has been renovated inside.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank omaha2013-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews