We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
227
282
85
22
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
282
85
22
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street dvd player parking situation yale university george street business center wine and cheese street parking walking distance nice hotel nice lobby room key front desk staff crackers buffet breakfast per day hotel is centrally located
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 649 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel located in downtown new haven. Perfect for any quick business type of visit to new haven. Great price and comfortable bed/room. The staff were very accommodating. The parking across the street was kind of pricey.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank maplesyrup18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the New Haven Hitel with my husband as we were going to see a show at the Shubert Theater. I liked the front desk staff as they were very helpful. The room was clean and met our needs. The location was great, close to the theater, Yale and other local attractions. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marnibles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

The New Haven Hotel is an excellent hotel located only a few blocks from the Yale campus and a variety of dining options. My room and the hotel overall were very clean. During my stay there were no problems and everything lived up to my expectations.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

The location of this hotel couldn't be better. The staff could have explained the parking situation better, because the hotel is surrounded by parking garages. The guests of the hotel were complaining that they parked in the (wrong) garage, which was gated, and the hotel staff couldn't do anything about it.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDinTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Everything you need for the traveling executive. Good fitness facility, super friendly and helpful staff aa well as an abundance of diverse restaurants in walking distance.

The room and amenities where all of an excellent standard. I would highly recommend this location to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jonathanl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at New Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the New Haven Hotel and writing such a great review.

We are glad to hear the hotel exceeded your expectations for your business travel needs. As you mentioned, the hotel offers a 24-hour fitness facility and our downtown location is walking distance to everything New Haven has to offer. We hope you were also able to take advantage of our complimentary wifi and 24-hour business center.

In addition to our hotel amenities, we recommend our Executive King guestrooms to accommodate business travel needs. This room includes an over sized desk for a comfortable work space and a small sitting area with a sofa.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews