We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
10
9
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews updated rooms kitchenette stove ct highway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. I was surprised there was a small kitchenette in the room which was an added bonus but we didn’t use or need it for the quick stay. There was supposed to be a continental breakfast at 6am and still by 7:30 there was no one to be found and no breakfast. The room and hallway was very hot, for there was no air conditioners on until you got into the room, so it took quite a while to cool down once we turned the air on. Overall it’s not a bad place to stay but could be better.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We were here to visit the Coast Guard Academy, so we only needed a room for the night. The size of the room was perfect for our family and the proprietors were very friendly and accommodating. The location was convenient to a shopping center (Shop Rite) and we cooked frozen pizzas in the room and saved on going out for dinner this night. Not fancy, by any means, but served it's purpose perfectly.

Room Tip: Request queen size bed over full.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

The bathroom fan sounded like a goose honking, the windows were unlocked so I just about broke my hands trying to lock the window locks. To find the windows still moved. We ended up having to pay for two days but ended up leaving after seeing the room and surroundings and paid to stay at the Marriott in Norwalk, CT. Stinks I could not get a refunds

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ededri415734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

If you have to stay there make sure you get the 2nd floor. You get no sleep on the first floor due to the proximity of the rooms to the parking lot plus the fact that you can hear every footstep from the floor above you. It was so bad during my stay that I checked out in the middle of the night and went to another hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank ArturoVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Room is 50% renovated. Bed was exceptional but bath and kitchenette were not. Everything works however bath tub is narrower due to 60/70’s styling. Toilet lacks flushing power. TV was modern but didn’t work. Was suppose to get two free breakfast but not offered.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fredl827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews