We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$159
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millard Crescent Guest House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfisher GuestHouse(Summerstrand)
US$77
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
96
57
31
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
57
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barnormal hotelindustrial townhuge bathtubbeautiful venueone nightwalk in showerhot breakfastwent out of her wayfollowing morningopen planbreakfast and dinnerrooms are largesouth africathe ground floorstayed longera great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 200 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016

The rooms, decor, surrounds and lounges are gorgeous BUT there are basic things missing. Namely something to put your suitcase on in the room. Unpacking and packing from the floor is tiresome and totally unnecessary. No outdoor furniture off the rooms. My wife is a smoker and I like a beer. This is the first hotel in the world I have stayed in where they do not provide these basic facilities! As with the rest of The Western Cape in South Africa, staff and food was great. Its just the expected little things that irked me.

Room Tip: All rooms I saw were extremely large and the ensuite needs to be seen to be believed
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KillaraCrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay at Singa Lodge. We really appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve our services and facilities. We understand that it’s the little things that really count. We have taken your suggestions up and will look at ways we can make room for these additions to our rooms. We are glad you were able to enjoy our food and trust that all staff members we as welcoming as possible. We hope to welcome you back to Singa to experience another romantic holiday in Summerstrand. Best wishes, the Bailey family & the Singa Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

We still have one breakfast to go before we have to check out of this beautiful oasis in Port Elizabeth. The lodge (nr 6), we owned for two days and nights, was gorgeous. The interior had beautiful colors and was so different from what we saw before. For example the walk in shower stood in the middle of the lodge. Bath and bed (king size) are one with the rest of de interior of this lodge. Garden, pool and all the rest is well kept.
We can recommend a stay to everyone.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Hi there,

We take pride in our services and aim to live up to our reputation.Thank you for staying with us at Singa Lodge. Our rooms have fantastic features in each room and offer a unique experience to every guest. We hope you had a lovely breakfast while enjoying a well-deserved break. We are looking forward to your return!

Best Wishes
The Bailey Family and the Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Singa lodge is super convenient located near to the airport, nicely placed by the sea for a walk and the staff were very helpful with local suggestions. We also ate there and dinner and breakfast were good overall.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Singa Lodge is positioned in the perfect location for either business or leisure travel. We hope you were able to enjoy the beach and the gorgeous views on from the pier. Dinners and breakfast are always delicious and we are glad you were able to enjoy both. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best,
The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

A small, private kind of hotel near the Port Elizabeth beach. Room was beautifully designed and decorated. Concept of bath tub and bathroom as a part of room is different and nice. Food needs to be pre order but delicious. Friendly and nice staff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank haarshly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thank you for such wonderful compliments. You've filled out hearts with joy when guests enjoy their stay.Our bathroom is magnificently designed to incorporate the luxurious lifestyle we live at Singa Town Lodge. We hope you will be back to visit us again for another vacation in our beautiful town of Port Elizabeth. We will pass along the words of thanks to our awesome team.
Best wishes;
The Bailey family and The Singa Town Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

We stayed here for one night while we were in transit - an excellent choice. We really valued the African style of this hotel and were happy to have chosen it over the other more business-like hotels in Summerstrand. The interior of the rooms was very cool. We enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

What a wonderful review - thank you! We are so very happy to hear that you had such a great over-night stay with us with such high recommendations. We aim to accommodate all of our guests in any way that we can and are glad to have assisted you. Thank you once again for choosing Singa Town Lodge. We look forward to your return.
Best Wishes, the Bailey Family and Singa Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews