We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
102
58
31
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
58
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barnormal hotelindustrial townbeautiful venuewalk in showerone nightwent out of her waythe perfect place to stayopen planhot breakfastsouth africathe ground floorstayed longergarden routeclose to the airportport elizabethbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 208 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2017

airco was not working, service not OK and not friendly, rooms not so clean, happy we only booked here for one night, rate on booking.com is not correct according to us, food and service could be much better

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lut1308662017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We hope you were able to enjoy Port Elizabeth while on your stay. We are glad you found our location to be convenient for your stay and hope that you have safe journey home.
Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

It was absolutely beautiful! Great service and very friendly staff.The food was also good.I will definitely will go back.Close to the beachfront.Just love the friendly cityThe intior was also amazing!Well done!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Wow!
Thank you for your amazing review! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the luxury lifestyle we offer at Singa. Our East meets West fusion offers an exotic escape in the middle of Port Elizabeth. We hope to see you soon.
Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Spent one night here on our way to a safari. In general the place is OK, the room was big but quite dark. I also thought it took a bit too much effort to get the room darkened for night with a lot of drapes needed to take down to cover all the glass and window surfaces.

I have to say I also thought the open bathroom solution was quite strange and not so nice.

Breakfast was very limited and of mediocre quality.

I think I would look at other options if I'd visit Port Elizabeth again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your review. Our lodge has an East Asian and African fusion style and decor elements. Sunset in South Africa is usually quite late during the summer season and we hope you were able to enjoy a dip in our pool. We hope you had a lovely safari.
Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

The rooms, decor, surrounds and lounges are gorgeous BUT there are basic things missing. Namely something to put your suitcase on in the room. Unpacking and packing from the floor is tiresome and totally unnecessary. No outdoor furniture off the rooms. My wife is a smoker and I like a beer. This is the first hotel in the world I have stayed in where they do not provide these basic facilities! As with the rest of The Western Cape in South Africa, staff and food was great. Its just the expected little things that irked me.

Room Tip: All rooms I saw were extremely large and the ensuite needs to be seen to be believed
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KillaraCrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay at Singa Lodge. We really appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve our services and facilities. We understand that it’s the little things that really count. We have taken your suggestions up and will look at ways we can make room for these additions to our rooms. We are glad you were able to enjoy our food and trust that all staff members we as welcoming as possible. We hope to welcome you back to Singa to experience another romantic holiday in Summerstrand. Best wishes, the Bailey family & the Singa Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

We still have one breakfast to go before we have to check out of this beautiful oasis in Port Elizabeth. The lodge (nr 6), we owned for two days and nights, was gorgeous. The interior had beautiful colors and was so different from what we saw before. For example the walk in shower stood in the middle of the lodge. Bath and bed (king size) are one with the rest of de interior of this lodge. Garden, pool and all the rest is well kept.
We can recommend a stay to everyone.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Hi there,

We take pride in our services and aim to live up to our reputation.Thank you for staying with us at Singa Lodge. Our rooms have fantastic features in each room and offer a unique experience to every guest. We hope you had a lovely breakfast while enjoying a well-deserved break. We are looking forward to your return!

Best Wishes
The Bailey Family and the Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews