We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
279
51
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
51
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar private cinema art deco boutique hotel cinema room one night own garden pure luxury the main hotel art lovers outstanding hotel great boutique presidential suite attention to detail minutes from the airport stayed here for two nights stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 350 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2017

This hotel is down the street from the beach although it is not the prettiest beach in the world. If you find yourself in Port Elizabeth this is a fantastic place to stay. The rooms are huge and so beautifully appointed. The service is top notch and they couldn't have been nicer. The free breakfast was also wonderful with a wide selection of omelets and salads. The only small negative is that the bed was extremely firm. If you like a soft mattress then this is not the place for you. There is also free wifi and parking. This is a real find.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No5Boutique, General Manager at No5 by Mantis, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at No5 on your recent visit to PE and for your positive feedback.

We truly look forward to seen you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one night only following a stay on a nearby Game Reserve. We were extremely impressed by the quality of service from the moment we arrived and were struck by the authentic and beautiful Art Deco interiors. There was also an impressive collection of eclectic art on display in the public areas. We had a lovely large suite to ourselves which was very relaxing after a busy few days. The food was also extremely good along with friendly restaurant service.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UKTravellerPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No5Boutique, General Manager at No5 by Mantis, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Thank you for stay at No5 on your recent visit to PE. We truly appreciate your positive review.

We truly hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

The nicest boutique hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are huge with every modern amenity. The whole place is so beautifully decorated in art deco style. The staff are gracious and the food delicious. Will definitely return if we are ever back in PE

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acbNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No5Boutique, General Manager at No5 by Mantis, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Thank you for staying at No5 on your recent visit to PE. We truly appreciate your positive review and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

From the moment we arrived the team were attentive and so welcoming. They continually went the extra mile and even served dinner in the fantastic in house cinema so we could watch the 6 nations rugby, much needed after a long trip from the UK. The food was excllent, the team were just perfect and the hotel is brilliant. Would thoroughly recommend a visit when staying in Port Elizabeth.

Room Tip: The suites are very good.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No5Boutique, General Manager at No5 by Mantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay to PE and for the wonderful review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Our stay at No5 was a pleasant experience. The quality of the rooms was great, dinner was also very tasty and the breafast was also good. The choice of wines is above average. The Facilities and interior design is very interesting!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diethelm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No5Boutique, General Manager at No5 by Mantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Thank you for your positive response and for choosing to stay at No5 on your recent stay to PE.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews