We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
49
46
22
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
46
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early departure very nice stay executive room boardwalk casino secure parking one night toscana pe port suburb mirror taxi amenities ironman
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

In general the staff are all friendly and helpful. I really loved the great big comfortable bed and crisp linen. Nice 'light" meals menu for dinner. Was impressed with the hearty breakfast with wonderful croissants.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeighanneZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sone S, General Manager at Villa Tuscana by Mantis, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

We so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

I spent two nights at Villa Tuscana this week. What a pleasant stay. The room was large and well equipped. The staff were very friendly but not overpowering. The meals were very good. Nothing was too much trouble. It is a really great place to stay when on business in Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sone S, General Manager at Villa Tuscana by Mantis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Brilliant place to stay and well priced for what you get, our room was spacious, modern and very clean with all the plugs and mirrors in the right place (for my wife) Excellent choice of breakfasts,close enough to the main beach area but far enough not to endure all the noise and traffic.
If they have rooms available for your trip...BOOK IT!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arayiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sone S, General Manager at Villa Tuscana by Mantis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

On a last minute decision to overnight in PE, this was a gem of a find. The lady, Zee, (sorry I cant pronounce your name) was so helpful and persuaded us to join them for dinner. Saving us a trip to go out and look for a place to eat. We enjoyed the professional hospitality.
Room was large and comfortable and the shower is great.
Bed was super comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.
Can highly recommend this for a one night stop over in PE.
Staff were overall very friendly & helpful

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank angelakambri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sone S, General Manager at Villa Tuscana by Mantis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you, hope to see you at Villa again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of the newest acquisitions of Mantis collection in Port Elizabeth. It is located in a pristine suburb very close to Boardwalk casino and entertainment center.Rooms are very spacious, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and staff was friendly and attending to all our needs.It is a quiet and tidy place where you really feel at home. Highly recommended and we'll be back soon.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews