We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
40
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews us feel at home sea view every morning great location a wonderful stay room was clean across the road friendly service guest house one night celeste hostess balcony accommodation pe port
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

We once again had a WONDERFUL stay at Blue Bay B&B. We keep on coming back every year and again has not been disappointed.
Our host, Andy Sangoni, was AMAZING and her staff was AWESOME !!
Thank you for the special treatment - we will be back !!

Room tip: Rooms on top have awesome a seaview with amazing sunrises
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N1606SQkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinwd, Owner at Blue Bay BnB, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear N10606SQkaren
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had another great experience and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to all concerned.
Thanks once again for your patronage.

Kind Regards

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

We stayed at Blue Bay at the end of our holiday as we were flying home from Port Elizabeth. The welcome we received was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a seaview and balcony. There was a good choice of freshly cooked breakfast options.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliechew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinwd, Owner at Blue Bay BnB, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear juliechew
Thank you for sharing your experience of Blue Bay BnB on Tripadvisor. We are equally pleased that you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment in the foreseeable future. we will be sure to pass your compliments to the team.
Kind Regards
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We had only one night at Blue Bay, next time in Port Elizabeth we'll definitely stay longer. Comfortable, clean and good taste in this guest house. Candice at reception is an absolute asset to this establishment. Really good breakfast. Great and interesting view of the ocean and people enjoying the beachfront.

Room tip: Choose a room upstairs for a view
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ayr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinwd, Owner at Blue Bay BnB, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Ayr77
Thank you for your comments and compliments. We will be sure to pass on to Candice. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

thank you for your great welcome, your service and your always wonderful smiles during my stay!
The room and as well the B & B should go under renovation. The location is great, just over the beach-road you can enjoy Summerstrand. The view from the room - small balcony to beach and sea is wonderful. Just the new neighbour is celebrating each day some party - even into middle of the night and has a dog, who is barking all time, when a pedestrian walked by . . . Also approx. 50 meters away there is a small-bus station, which do loud shoutings and activate their horns of their buses, when they start for a new tour . . .

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TomSchumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We enjoyed 3 nts in a seafront room.
All the comments about Celeste are true. She is definitely the most enthusiastic, energetic hostess we have ever encountered. Each day she enquired as to where we had been and what we planned to do. She has great listening skills and accurately directed us to suit our needs.
Highly professional and well organized. What a gem! She has a great relationship with the friendly staff. Fresh breakfast everyday - we know, because we saw her at the grocery store!

This place is booked up for a reason.
Location is lovely and safe.

Room tip: Go for a Sea view, a little street noise but the view is wonderful.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Straight_Forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinwd, Owner at Blue Bay BnB, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Straight_Forward
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that Celeste and staff exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to pass on your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews