We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Hoosick Falls, New York
2 reviews
“customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Donna the restaurant manager was great. She created a breakfast buffet at the last minute for our girl's lacrosse team.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Kristin P,

Thank you for taking the time to post to Tripadvisor.com. Thank you also for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business. Donna is a star player! I hope you and the girls enjoyed your breakfast at Harry’s before your game. We hope the next time you are in the Greater New Haven area you will come back with your team and stay again.

Sincerely,

Dave Ickowitz
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    167
    93
    49
    34
See reviews for
184
68
40
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our family gathered in our home town of North Haven recently to say goodbye to our mother who passed away recently. They were accommodating with helping us to get 3 suites booked, with the setting up the gathering in one of their banquet rooms, with room service and anything else we needed during our stay.

Room Tip: The suites are a nice option if you are staying there for several days and have others stopping in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaguarbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Jaguarbeth,

Please accept our most sincere apologies on the passing of your Mother. I know from personal experience how difficult it is to loose a loved one. I hope that our team made your difficult situation as easy as we could for you and your family. I am glad that the suite worked out for you and your guests. We hope the next time you visit with us it will be for a much more pleasant occasion.

Sincerely,
Dave Ickowitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Hotel is clean and quiet but the reason I keep coming back is the restaurant . Harry's Sports Bar has a wide variety of food and a great Happy hour . I have had the good fortune of being waited on by Margi on each of my frequent trips in , and her menu knowledge and service with a smile has helped a finicky eater enjoy a meal away from home. I would recommend highly for the weary traveller.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevemac1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear stevemac1113,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn North Haven and for your great comment. We understand that travelers need to feel at home and we strive to make our hotel our guest’s home away from home. Margi is a fantastic bartender. She was thrilled that you took the time to recognize her in your comments. We hope that you continue to travel safely and continue to visit us when ever you are in the greater New Haven area. We appreciate your patronage.

Sincerely,
Dave Ickowitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Had a great stay here. Hotel staff were VERY friendly and accomodating. We were staying there with our entire dance studio and their families so there were alot of us. My sisters family was with us also and the front desk did some fancy foot work to give us adjoining rooms (which we didn't request when we made the reservations). The pool was HUGE compared to most hotel pools and the kids had such a great time. For dinner we went to the restaurant in the hotel - Harry's Sports Club. Great food and great staff. The rooms were very clean. The beds were a bit soft though. But over all - we had a wonderful stay. I would recommend this hotel to families. And even though it's right off the highway - it's just far enough away from it so there is no traffic noise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie-Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Billie-Jean L,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn North Haven. We are thrilled that you and your sisters family enjoyed your stay. It sounds like the kids really enjoyed them selves in the pool. I am glad that the front office and restaurant teams went out of their way to help with your stay. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Dave Ickowitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

the 2nd visit for breakfast at this hotel. Stopped after Church Server Samantha and Mgr Donna made us feel welcome Meal was very good and prices affordable

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear George S,

Thank you for taking the time to review Harry’s Sports grill on tripadvisor.com. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast with us. Samantha and Donna certainly make breakfast more than the most important meal of the day and more of an experience. We hope you will continue to come for breakfast and bring friends! Perhaps you can join us on Thursday nights for trivia night? We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Dave Ickowitz
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Have stayed at the Holiday in several times over the past 4 years. The staff are amazing and greet my family and I on a first name basis each time we come in. The rooms are clean and and problems we've run into have been dealt with quickly by staff. Harry's restaurant manager Donna is also unbelievable and makes us look forward to our mornings. She even gave us gift bags full of snacks for our trip back to Canada. We really look forward to seeing her when we come into the restaurant to eat. This hotel is the best in the area and I would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Mike g,

We are glad that you had a good time at our hotel. Donna is a great asset to the team and loves to make sure that our guests leave happy. She asked me to ask you if you enjoyed the snacks. Thank you for staying with us and for the business. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Dave Ickowitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was in town for a business meeting and had to spend 18 days at a hotel. I choose to stay at this holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Mike at the main lobby desk was very responsive at all times. The night staff was also very responsive. The food at the onside restaurant was very good as well. The fitness room was very small but did the job for me. The pool was warm and nice size. The location of this hotel was also very convenient to nearby restaurants and shops. Yale is about 10 miles away. The neighborhood is safe as opposed to new haven or hamden. I would suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wirelessfuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Wirelessfuture,

We appreciate you spending a long time in our hotel. Mike is a great team member and was ecstatic to hear that you appreciated his services. We are glad that you were able to exercise comfortably and enjoy the pool. I hope you were able to enjoy the sauna as well. We hope the next time you are in the New Haven or Hamden area you will be able to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Dave Ickowitz
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
4.8 km away
Carriage House
Carriage House
#1 of 3 in Hamden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
11.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
10.9 km away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Whitney Inn & Suites
Whitney Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Hamden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
11.3 km away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
12.4 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
Address: 201 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Haven)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > North Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, the Best Western Plus North Haven's location is ideal. Located between NYC and Boston with easy access on and off I-91 N/S. Our list of amenities now include an elevator as well as Harry's Sports Grill , business center and guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access , free Continental breakfast for the Priority Club Member only, indoor pool, sauna, outdoor deck, charming courtyard, valet service (M-F), guest laundry, fitness center, 24 hr fax, free parking, exceptional meeting and banquet facilities, and the most comfortable guest accommodations. Our central location is minutes from the arts and culture of Greater New Haven, Yale University & Quinnipiac University and the CT shoreline, Chevrolet Theater and Shubert Theater of Perfoming Arts, 30 minutes from Hartford, CT and 50 minutes to Mohegan Sun and MGM Foxwoods Casinos. We also have a great location to various corporations such as Honeywell, Parker Hannefin, Mossberg, Covidien and HB Communications . If you are traveling for sports or leisure, we are located within minutes of Northford Ice Pavilion, CT Sports Plex and New Haven Field House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Haven Hotel North Haven
North Haven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing