We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
249
23
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
23
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies his mother every morning marmalade hiring a car genuine greek hospitality home made pastry summer heat the owner upper floor fabulous hosts jazz music traditional hotel choose this hotel immediately felt at home perfect breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 290 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Friendly host, can't do enough to help you. Breakfast fabulous. Meals all home made and delicious. Took teenage daughter who can't live with weak wifi - host moved her to room with better signal. Happy daughter - happy holiday for parents.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

One of the most pleasant experiences I have ever had vacationing. Lovely and professional hosting on a beautiful landscape. If you only have a brief stay on the Greek islands like we did, please consider this.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cameron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotis C, General Manager at Vagia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Ever thankful for your kind words Cameron!

All the best for the future, health and time to travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

best Hotel on island, Funny kind and Friendly host. Breakfast was excellent and Terrace is Beautiful. Very Clean and Towers was changed every 2nd das. only matress should be changed in the Appartment, cant say about the Hotel rooms though. Thank you notis!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank moritz87808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We booked a room for a few days. The hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Stuff friendly and pleasant
Very nice garden, green everywhere. Clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. The hotel also provides dinner of a very high quality. We strongly recommend the hotel. Value for money

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xydiasdim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotis C, Owner at Vagia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you ever so much sir! We wish you health and many journeys to follow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

The best breakfast ever! Homemade only! Cakes, pies, sweets, Greek traditional dinners. A complete food experience with atmospheric jazz music all day long.
A great hospitality (they give you also umbrella for visiting secret beaches which no one else but the neighbors know)
The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is some details in the bathroom. Extra clean rooms but I prefer showers with cabin rather than with curtains and the toilet flush system is an old style that needs two times to remove everything. However, these are details that won't prevent me to visit this place again in the future. The room was extra clean and we didn't need to open the air condition at all. The fresh air from the windows was enough

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Savvas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews