We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
30
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
8
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Perfectly located, wonderful owners and a charming hotel.
The suites are extremely comfortable and while being upmarket and modern they are very family friendly.
Even though we visited in "shoulder season" the breakfast was quite adequate as continental breakfasts go.
The hotel has been our base while travelling in the Ionian and will undoubtedly continue to be our first choice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Did i go to different hotel? whats this im reading from people about the superb and delicious breakfast of this hotel!!!
Unless they are not talking about this year,2013.
Have we got cost cutting this year?

i have no complaints about the rooms,large and clean. The tiny tv screen high on the wall of the lounge and not in the bedroom was unacceptable.
The otherwise good image was spoiled by the poorest of breakfasts.
First of all it begins at 9.00 am!!!,apparently they cant get of bed earlier to serve their customers.
The contents of the breakfast table i would rate as Lean Continental.
This means they cant be bothered to heed the Greek Tourist Ministries directive to all Greek Hotels to serve a "Greek Breakfast".
What this means is serving a variety of local produce and food items that the visitor doesn't get served in his home country.
So,instead of having yellow cheese slices,use Feta,instead of marmalade,serve the famous Greek Honey etc etc.
Its an easy and cheap way for them to serve a few slices of yellow cheese and ham,no cooked items except boiled eggs .
They really strained themselves in their effort to serve something greek,by serving small pieces of bread with a topping of tomato bits and a sprinkling of Feta dust.
Even a Continental breakfast would have had eggs,bacon,sausages,toasted bread,breakfast cereal etc,but like i said its a LEAN Continental version of a breakfast.
For an expensive boutique Hotel i would have expected much better.
So,because i dont like been taken for a sucker by been served the poorest of breakfasts ive had in Greece or elsewhere, i gave it a low rating and would not recommend it,there are lots of other good hotels in the island that respect their customers money.

ps Do note that you dont get any breakfast on the your last day of your stay,the reason why?
The Ferry boat leaves for the mainland at 7.30 am,your loss the hotels gain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kangoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Situated a little around the main bay of Vathi, this lovely boutique hotel has charm, is reasonably priced, well run and has a superb breakfast. The rooms (suites?) are beautifully appointed, with the bedroom away from the water, and thus also in the coolest part of the building. The decor is modern, fresh and bright and each room opens up onto a balcony overlooking the bay. The breakfast is substantial and has home-made cakes, which are delicious! We'd definitely go back to this hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: For privacy, choose a room downstairs, but for views the rooms above would be better.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was excellent.I stayed there with my husband and my little daughter (18 months old) and we were completely satisfied.You can order great food at the room and enjoy it at the balcony with amazing sea view.Don 't forget to try the delicious breakfast!
The room was very clean.

Room Tip: Each room has great sea view!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassicTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Omirikon Residence for 2 weeks in mid September 2012.
Omirikon' was a dream!!!!
The service and friendly Hosts were excellent.
It also has an AMAZING Jacuzzi with sea view and a very rich breakfast.

Thank you Omirikon, and thank you to Omiro, Konstadina for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews