We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
114
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea villa private pool tai chi overlooking the ocean other guests qi gong luxury remote privacy nature pools bali massage temple infinity yoga honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 123 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to get away! The property is simply beautiful and the staff was magnificent. Our stay was full of exquisite details and the food was amazing. The villas are extremely comfortable, clean and charming. Everyone was also very welcoming and friendly. After traveling to Java for a few days we cancelled about plans and came back to this hotels for our last two days before returning home. This is the perfect spot to recharge, way from touristy Bali. We rented a car so we had no issues moving around to visit sites and other areas in the island. We hope to come back in the future!

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank madrid0376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas B, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you so much! We are very happy that you liked it here so much. And of course it was a nice surprise that you came even back after visiting Java. :-)

All the very best to you guys!!!
Your Shunyata Villas Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

The Shunyata Villas are wonderful! We just loved staying there and relax. The Villas are amazing - perfect interior design, service and privacy. The food is excellent and the owners of the retreat are very nice. The whole detox package that we booked is perfect - you have yoga classes, detox bathes, massages and crystal table sessions. It's a lifechanging experience!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

What defines a paradise? Place to relax, calm, nice view, great service, excellent food and super friendly people. We need to come! Thanks for making this vacation an unforgettable one! Don't change! Thanks as well to the staff. Like a family.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank schwaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for this great review and the compliments for the team. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time with us.

Sunny greetings from Bali,
The Shunyata Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

It's very small just 3 villas, + a couple more upcoming, and it's absolute heaven, right above the mighty ocean... The owners are both German - so everything is perfekt (!): well thought-out/eco-friendly/community responsible - and they are experts in Tai Chi and Qi Gong (yoga also available - I have not tested) . I have tested the Kundalini massage which is incredible! The food is healthy ( a bit oily maybe sometimes...) and they happily cater to vegan, gluten free...etc. The lack of choice for dinner is a bit annoying first, but that's one thing less to think about and I ate less this way, which is great! :-)
... It is luxury, so not cheap to Bali standards, but you get plenty for you money, very big villas, private pool + 36m (!) infinity pool... They also are generous with their time and energies :-)
Sadly one cannot swim just below the hotel, but the free transfer to Virgin Beach is easy and the beach there absolutely gorgeous :-)
We did not want to leave and hope to come back soon! :-)

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank SgDelphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Shunyata was our first stop in Bali as part of our honeymoon in which we stayed 3 nights. After a 25 hour journey and 2 hour drive from the airport, it was still worth it. We got to the villa close to midnight so couldn't realise the pure beauty until the next morning. And was it worth it, that view! We stayed an the sky villa and had an amazing private pool, you'd probably struggle to find a private pool so big anywhere else. The villa was huge, bedroom, wardrobe area, the bathroom was incredible, amazing tub, these was a separate day lounging area with dining area and a kitchenette, as well as another outdoor bathroom. We wanted somewhere we could relax for a few days after a long flight and hectic wedding, and this is the place to go. The staff were lovely, extremely polite and the food was nice and very organic. We had most of our meals in our separate dining area in the villa but also went to the restaurant, the views from both were to die for. You could just stare into the sea for ages after breakfast. Could not fault anything, would recommend to anyone wanting to relax and getaway to peace and quiet and not wanting to be disturbed. Bliss.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank saranW1285XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Sara N,

Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing and presenting such a detailed description of your stay at Shunyata Villas Bali.
It´s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your first stop of your honeymoon in Shunyata and appreciated the villas location and the sea view.
We are very pleased that you could relax at our resort and enjoy our pool, facilities as well as the fantastic views and we will pass on your compliments to the whole team.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Shunyata Villas Bali.

A lot of sunshine from Bali,
The Shunyata Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews