We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Wonderful"”
Review of green ROCKS inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ridgefield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
green ROCKS inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Ridgefield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
1 review
“"Wonderful"”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

When my partner and I decided to marry, I was left at the mercy of the internet to find a location and a state that it was legal in. Being a New Yorker the most logical place at the time was CT. I stumbled upon the Green Rocks site and made a call with not much expectation. To my surprise I was greeted warmly and immediately felt a connection with the person on the other end. I was right! We set up an appointment and went to meet the wonderful innkeepers and planned our date. The wedding went off without a hitch and was incredibly beautiful. Every detail was taken care of and the ceremony was so moving. The innkeepers were gracious and professional. Our experience was a pure delight. We will be visiting this year to renew our vows and look forward to another great experience. Green Rocks Inn really does ROCK!!!

Kelli & Flo

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
52
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My 11yr. old daughter and I spent two nights at the Green Rocks Inn and I must say it was the most relaxed we have been in a very long time. Natacha and barbara went above and beyond for us to feel welcome and at home. The breakfast set up was lovely. Natacha made everything from scratch and it was amazing, it was our first french experience. The inn is in impeccable shape and it always smells as if someone was baking, we loved that. I would recommend this B & B for couples, families and even for one who wishes to get away and spend some alone time. My daughter is not the easiest person to please, so if she enjoyed herself then I believe you all will. She did not want to leave. We will definetly be back sooner rather than later

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at green ROCKS inn on 2 separate occasions with my German Shepherd. We had great experiences both times. Finding a place to stay with a large dog like mine can prove a challenge and because of his breed many simply won't even allow him. He is an elderly dog and has a number of medical issues but Barbara and Natacha went above and beyond to accommodate us. They made us both very comfortable and welcome. I really appreciated that they were concerned with his well being. The grounds are beautiful and spacious so that I could walk him around. The rooms are extremely clean and they even fixed us a "doggie" bag of snacks for the long drive back to Kentucky. I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyringham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We recently spent the weekend at Green Rocks again - it was as high quality as one could possibly provide for the price and just as good as we remembered from our last visit.
Every aspect has been well thought out - its very apparent that the owners are well traveled. All of a visitor's needs are met perfectly with high quality good taste that involves so much extra effort on the part of the owners.
Their home is very pretty - beautiful interesting things from all over the world in just the right balance with lots of sitting areas. And every square inch is pristine clean!
This visit we had the chance to relax with our two grown-up children and have a wonderful breakfast that was truly delicious and excellently prepared and served - nothing mediocre here!
I just recently stayed in two 5 star Hotels in Boston. They are wonderful for sure but Green Rocks, though a bed and breakfast, offers a very similar high quality satisfying experience. Anyone who isn't absolutely thrilled to be so lucky to find such a great place to stay doesn't really know very much about overnight accommodations! I do, I've traveled a bit and I owned my own inn for 18 years! I highly recommend Green Rocks Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I would second the many favorable reviews. Natacha and Barbara are excellent innkeepers! When my youngest daughter and I arrived we were immediately greeted with such warmth, both are very personable and welcoming. We stayed three nights, they were so accommodating in every way....breakfast was amazing! The innkeepers keep getting write-ups and awards, they deserve each and everyone of of them! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenP911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Our stay at the inn was everything we had hoped for and more; the inn was so peaceful and welcoming and Natasha and Barbara were gracious innkeepers. We had lots of laughs with them, and they were accommodating in every way. Every detail was well appointed. We left feeling rejuvenated and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessyca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The owner of this B&B has a very harsh, bullying demeanor. Even though she claims otherwise, she obviously does not like small children. When her rude insistence that we police our son made us feel uncomfortable and we decided to leave early, she did not apologize but simply announced that she would charge us for the night we did not stay.
If you don't have children, this might be less of a problem. But the prices are clearly overblown, and this B&B is not only extremely expensive. It will also charge you an additional $ 18 if you would like Egg Benedict in the morning (we did not have any breakfast, because we just wanted leave as soon as we could). To be sure, the rooms are clean but they are not worth these prices, and the ground is just next to CT-35.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarasimkins, Owner at green ROCKS inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
As owners of green Rocks inn, it is so very important that we remain open and responsive to all guest comments, criticisms, and needs. Nothing is more important to us than the comfort and well being of our guests. Unfortunately, we find that on rare occasions such as this, there is nothing we can do to please a guest. Even more rare is the occasion when we host a guest that becomes this bitter. A child was clearly abusing the inn's property and a good deal of racket was being made. In order to protect our other guests' experience, as well as the inn's contents and furnishings, we had no choice but to step in and ask for consideration and respect. When we politely asked these parents to more closely supervise their child, their feelings got hurt. For the hurt feelings, regardless of the gap between perception and reality , we are sorry. We never intended, nor do we ever want, anyone to feel uncomfortable.

We have the confidence that guests will treat their fellow guests, as well as contents and furnishings of the inn, with gentle respect. We remain grateful that the vast majority of our guests are kind and considerate. They are a pleasure to host.

Finally, and regarding the comment about "Eggs Benedict": in addition to our full, hearty organic breakfast, we do have an a la Carte menu however "Eggs Benedict" is not on it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
8.4 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
8.9 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
9.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
18.9 km away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
18.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to green ROCKS inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about green ROCKS inn

Property: green ROCKS inn
Address: 415 Danbury Rd, Ridgefield, CT 06877-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eco-friendly B&B that continually strives to minimize its carbon footprint. We feature organic linens and towels, flat screen TVs, ipod docking stations and WiFi. We serve natural and organic food primarily from local growers. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with exceptional service, a casually elegant atmosphere, unparalleled comfort,and attendance to every detail. Join us to experience a relaxing, restorative getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Rocks Hotel Ridgefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing