We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$105
US$89
View deal
FindHotelUS$97
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
eDreamsUS$89
Trip.comUS$105
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
69
51
37
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
51
37
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service dog allow dogs rewards member hotel employees small dog fine hotel room was clean king room great place to stay would stay here again lobby seminar tv freeway microwave cleanliness maine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 194 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2020

As we returned very late in the evening of our first night at the hotel, the following morning we reported to the hotel desk two problems with our room:
1. TV remote or TV was not working.
2. Room safe was inoperable.

That evening returning to the hotel we found both problems unresolved. We notified the desk about both. After a hotel assistant tried one remote that didn’t work, he came back with a second remote that didn’t work, and finally gave us a remote that did work as he held it up to the TV and it came on.

Unfortunately, the “working” remote had to be held no more than about a foot from the TV for it to “work.”

We gave up trying to get a satisfactory remote that evening as we were close to our bedtime.

The safe was not fixed during our stay. We needed to store valuables in our car trunk.

The following morning we reported both problems to the hotel manager. He replied that the hotel needed fresh batteries for its TV remotes and took off a “huge” $20 from our bill.

We would like to recognize the politeness of all the hotel employees we met. But we would NOT like to recognize the hotel as pleasant place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gpg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman Agamy, Owner at Wyndham Southbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2020

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We hope you will give the hotel another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2020

I had my daugher's bridal shower at Wyndham. Dorie was absolute gem to work with. There was a few adjustments that had to be made due to Governor restrictions and Dorie made useful suggestions. I was able to give my daughter a beautiful and special memorable day. The food was excellent. Service from setup to clean up was superb.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uvarlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman Agamy, Owner at Wyndham Southbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2020

We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us! Dorie is a fantastic asset to the hotel team and we are thrilled her expertise guided you to a successful event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2020

We stayed here in an oversized 2 queen room. We're a family of 4 with 2 adult kids and the room was a great size, clean, and super comfy beds. The front desk gentleman was knowledgeable and kind. We were only here one night and it suited our needs perfectly. We will definitely book here again when we return as we have family in the area. It is convenient and easy to get to as it right off the highway in a residential area. You will need to travel by car to find shopping and restaurants but it is only one exit to downtown Main Street.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaDfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman Agamy, Owner at Wyndham Southbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2020

Good Day,

Thank you for your positive review! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2020

The Wyndam Southbury is an excellent place for a lone female traveler with a small dog. Outside and inside, the hotel is beautiful and clean.. The desk personnel was wonderful; and recommended a great place for a food delivery --as much was closed due to Covid Virus.

Room tip: First floor room with easy access was especially attractive to me as I travel with a small dog.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman Agamy, Owner at Wyndham Southbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2020

Good Day Linda,

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2020

After some slight confusion traveling in two cars with both GPS's telling us the hotel was on the left when it was on the right, and figuring out that you had to drive around from the streetside of the hotel to get to the front, we found a lovely respite on our long road trip from Georgia to Maine. There were a couple minor repairs needed in our bathroom but nothing that took away from our comfort. Being able to stay put and order room service, which was absolutely delicious, was a bonus. While not all Wyndhams allow dogs, this one does, and my pooches were very comfortable. This was my first stay at a Wyndham, I am a rewards member with a different chain. I always travel with my dogs and, after this lovely experience, will seek out other dog friendly Wyndhams instead of the other chain with which I am a rewards member.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DawnoftheDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman A, General Manager at Wyndham Southbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We welcome you to the Wyndham family! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Make it a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews