We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
FindHotel
US$89
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$105
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$22
PricelineUS$89
Agoda.comUS$89
Trip.comUS$105
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
69
51
37
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
51
37
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service dog allow dogs rewards member hotel employees small dog fine hotel room was clean king room great place to stay would stay here again lobby seminar tv freeway microwave cleanliness maine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 194 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2020

I was there yesterday the young man in front desk is the best one i see u. I recommend all to try Whats customer service specially Leutrimi he is good very respectful

You guys have my bussines from now on
Thank you

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank valonm265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman Agamy, Owner at Wyndham Southbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2020

Good Day,

Thank you for your review of the hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed! Thank you for recognizing Leutrim, he is a great asset to the hotel team! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2020

Very nice and clean all wore mask checking and check out was easy rooms were clean made sure social distance was be used always cleaned up after people used the pool and restaurant guest room was clean and so was the bathroom

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loisgonzalez1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman Agamy, Owner at Wyndham Southbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2020

Good Day,

Thank you for your review of the hotel! We follow strict CDC guidelines as well as guidelines from Wyndham. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2020

Great customer service, extremely clean rooms and breakfast room service available again...all for $100/night. As someone who travels often for work, this was a wonderful surprise. I will be back! Great job Wyndham Southbury!

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman Agamy, Owner at Wyndham Southbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2020

Good Day Pamela,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2020 via mobile

Stopped by here on our way home from Maine. It was ok for the price and they do accept pets. Given the whole Covid thing going on... I didn’t really notice extra measures being taken. I would think the rooms would say they were cleaned and sanitized. Stairways needed cleaning and elevator needed sanitizing. Bed was nice and comfortable and tv was large. I like the Keurig coffee maker.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank debc405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman Agamy, Owner at Wyndham Southbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2020

Good Day,
Thank you for your review. Please know we are following all CDC guidelines, as well as strict cleaning protocols from Wyndham for cleaning procedures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2020

As we returned very late in the evening of our first night at the hotel, the following morning we reported to the hotel desk two problems with our room:
1. TV remote or TV was not working.
2. Room safe was inoperable.

That evening returning to the hotel we found both problems unresolved. We notified the desk about both. After a hotel assistant tried one remote that didn’t work, he came back with a second remote that didn’t work, and finally gave us a remote that did work as he held it up to the TV and it came on.

Unfortunately, the “working” remote had to be held no more than about a foot from the TV for it to “work.”

We gave up trying to get a satisfactory remote that evening as we were close to our bedtime.

The safe was not fixed during our stay. We needed to store valuables in our car trunk.

The following morning we reported both problems to the hotel manager. He replied that the hotel needed fresh batteries for its TV remotes and took off a “huge” $20 from our bill.

We would like to recognize the politeness of all the hotel employees we met. But we would NOT like to recognize the hotel as pleasant place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gpg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman Agamy, Owner at Wyndham Southbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2020

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We hope you will give the hotel another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews