We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non smoking rooms a Bummer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Waterbury
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just stayed over the weekend & only after reg place was full & hubby was tired so we went here,the place looks nice & rooms are nice the sheets are awful not good at all & we had probs w our toilet & taking a shower was bit painful & there TV I was just trying to get it on a channel & couldn't find my way out of some sales stuff & accidentally ordered some $20.00 music something we didn't want & not sure if they took that off the bill the gal said she'd have to speak w a supervisor & we had go so don't know yet but Press "Number 3" will take you to Reg TV stations wish was just told & save us some aggravation & the pools not heated & was kinda cloudy the hot tub has bad jet that shot out water every few mins all over not pleasant but was fair & they only give free coffee not food like our reg place & other place we can smoke, having to go outside was a pain esp when I'm disabled & think I'd pass on this place & we will stay at our reg place rather than here oh & we needed clean towels & they took ours & were told we had wait till after 7pm the Next day wth really so we had share the one towel we had our reg place we'd get clean ones right away & w all the ppl they have working there one would think someone could find us a towel but Nope we missed our reg place more & more so I'd Not wanna stay again I'm sorry & froze getting out of shower NO heaters in them & someone took heat lamp out & put a reg bulb in.

Room Tip: we had an end hall room the view was awful 223 or 233 on 2nd floor,it was a roof view I'd have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilBear_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear LilBear_12,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your stay at the hotel. I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Marriott International is proud to be the leader when it comes to implementing one of the most comprehensive smoke-free hotel policies in the industry.

Since the launch of our smoke-free initiative in September 2006, more than 2,400 properties in the United States and Canada implemented the policy, reinforcing our commitment to making our hotels more environmentally friendly, while accommodating the preferences of our guests. We do understand your concern as a smoker.

We hope in the future you are able to return to us so we can correct the mishaps you experienced during your stay. If you are ever in the area again please give me a call and I will personally see to it that you are able to experience the wonderful amenities and aspects of our hotel that many of our guests have grown to love.

Best Regards,
Tiffany Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

I am a marriott member , this is a great hotel, good service, love it here. Only complaint was my room service the potatoes were bad and i got sick. Other than that im a frequent guest here. This hotel is located in the downtown area, the rooms are very clean . I highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcarter82082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Jcarter82082,

Thank you for sharing that this is a great hotel with great service and that you love visiting us. Please visit us again and definetly stop by the restaurant to give us another try. We hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Chose this property based on TA reviews and lots of previous experience with Mariott hotels.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet with omelet station was a treat. Service is restaurant, exemplary. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Dash242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank your for a fantastic review. We are pleased to hear you had a refreshing stay at our Courtyard. We hope to see you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Tiffany Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Travelling through Connecticut, we chose to stay in Waterbury for an evening. Found the hotel with little trouble, and the check in staff person was very friendly. Parking was complimentary, although in a garage somewhat "across the street". Decided to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant, which appeared to be a little overwhelmed with two large groups of diners. So service was a bit disjointed, with the host eventually taking our table, and he was very friendly and as attentive as he could be. The meal was good. The room accommodations were adequate, the hotel decor was a bit dated, but it was clean. Beds were comfortable, and the room was surprisingly quiet for a downtown hotel. Overall, the experience was average. Host and front desk staff were above average. A decent value and good place to stay for someone passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank src04605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for your review. We strive to make every stay above average. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again so you can enjoy the many wonder upgrades we have done in our restaurant. We will be sure to share with our Host and Front staff the wonderful experience they have given you, our valued guests.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Clean room and attentive staff. I would definitely stay again if traveling to Waterbury.. My only complaint was the road noise - and my room was on the 10th of 11 floors. The windows really should have soundproofing.

Room Tip: My room faced the main street and the noise at night was bothersome. Maybe asking for a room away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Invinovita_lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Lidia P,

We are Waterbury's best kept secret. We are glad you enjoyed the overall stay at our hotel.
Thank you for your feedback on the soundproofing. We have taken the nessecary steps to ensure our guesta have a quiet comfortable stay.

We hope to see you again.

Bestt Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff! Rooms were immaculate, never wanted for a thing. We all ate breakfast in hotel restaurant in am, and we were all impressed.

We can not wait to stay again. If you and your family are planning on a visit to Quassy Amusement Park, THIS is the hotel to stay!

Room Tip: Can't think of a good tip! We had two separate rooms during our stay and both were terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thank you for your review, Glad to here you had a flawless stay, we welcome you back durning your next vist to Waterbury.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have to say I got the best nights sleep at this hotel! The staff did everything to make my stay exceptional. I was downtown and could walk to restaurants and several shopping stores. The town square was beautiful and the locals were both friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I was on the 9th floor and the view was great from 901.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveinSlocomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear SteveinSlocomb,
A great night’s sleep is priceless! Our team is pleased to hear your were comfortable during your visit to Waterbury. The wonderful restaurants and shops within walking distance are an asset to our Waterbury location. We hope you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
538 reviews
15.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
#1 of 2 in Naugatuck
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
11.8 km away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
42 reviews
13.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Waterbury Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Waterbury Downtown

Address: 63 Grand St, Waterbury, CT 06702-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range: $169 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waterbury Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY REMODELED! A Refreshing Stay just for you! The Courtyard by Marriott Waterbury Downtown rises 11 floors in the city's skyline. Remodeled through and through, our state of the art lobby greets guests and our unique GoBoard provides updates on things you need to know. Choose from spacious rooms all with refrigerators, and well-appointed suites with kitchenettes-- all furnished with luxurious mattresses and comfort bedding. All rooms have been newly remodeled. Need pampering? We are proud to introduce our partnership with Viso Bello Spa now located at the Courtyard Waterbury. Enjoy services such as body massages, waxing, skin care and nail care. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and enjoy guest amenities such as our new indoor pool and fitness center. The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for three meals a day. We offer a full service bar and an on-site Starbucks serving throughout the day. More than 10,000 square feet of meeting and event space is available for business and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Waterbury Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Waterbury Downtown Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Courtyard
Waterbury Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing