We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Oriental Cafe

Oriental Cafe
Ranked #19 of 58 Restaurants in Willimantic
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

New favorite place to go to. Food made fresh and everything we've tried so far has been excellent! Scorpion bowls are awesome. Service is great!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank bosco8988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016

This is the best Asian food around. The sushi is always fresh and the fried food doesn't taste greasy. Great happy hour too!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank twunsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Service is prompt, and the food is excellent. I understand their sushi is outstanding, but that's not my thing.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I love both locations. Sushi is out of this world. Willimantic offers some Thai dishes which is different than Vernon. We love to get the scorpion bowl for two and share the sushi dinner.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2015

The service was good but I didn't like that they randomly brought a dish over, then another, then another, etc. It would've been nice for them to bring all of the appetizers out together, all of the entrees at once, etc. Also, why does the spring roll order come with ONE roll? The sushi was good but I've had better.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank mailoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Cafe also viewed

Willimantic, Mystic Country
Willimantic, Mystic Country
 
Willimantic, Mystic Country
Willimantic, Mystic Country
 
Willimantic, Mystic Country
Willimantic, Mystic Country
 

Been to Oriental Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing