We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I believe this place has been recently remodeled and it shows - from the lobby to the hallways to the room, everything seemed mostly brand new - that is where I stayed (a few times) on the 5th floor.

The attached restaurant/bar is also very good with friendly staff, a good selection of drafts including some local ones and decent bar food

Staff/Service was great throughout all my stays and for a hotel near to Bradley airport I'd be hard pressed to find something better

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the expressway as they are a bit quieter - it over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    147
    147
    55
    40
See reviews for
99
90
36
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Very close to the airport, friendly staff and shuttle service. The shuttle driver even followed me to the rental car drop off and took us back to the hotel. If you have a early flight or want to do a park & fly give this hotel a try. The 2 room suite was great for my family of 4, large sofa bed and the 2 tvs gave the kids something to do. Overall clean and comfortable above average airport hotel. Save a few dollars and stay the 1 mike away vs. Paying top dollar fir the hotel located in the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sojette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Room was average. Bathroom needs an upgrade surely. Cleanliness wasn't there. I booked this over Sheraton just because I get miles though the event I was visiting for was in Sheraton. Might be next time I will stay at Sheraton itself. The price difference wasn't much.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narenrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Staying for couple of days in the area and being very, very close to airport i did enjoy what Double Tree Hartford-Bradley Airport had to offer. Though, I didn't care for the flat screen, big size brand new tv, but most will take advantage of it so and the channels choices.
Bed was awesome, bar and restaurant for those who is hungry and need to unwind, especially if one into sports. I liked the layout of the restaurant and the bar area. I liked the place and have not had any issues others writing about.
I would recommend the place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed here for three nights during the Big Power Outage.

This hotel has a lovely lobby. The rooms are clean and frankly like the rooms you'd find in a Hampton Inn or similar chain, except the bathroom was extremely small -- so that when you opened the bathroom door it barely cleared the toilet.

The breakfast buffet is excellent, with very good service.

But what is the deal with the pool? It had weird foamy things floating on the top and a dirty bottom. There were no towels in the pool area for two days in a row, even though we asked twice at the front desk. And you don't want to waste a room towel at the pool -- seeing as we got only two bath towels from housekeeping even though we had 2 adults and 2 kids. Back to the pool...there was a used coffee cup in the table for three days. Seriously, no one is cleaning the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTfamily2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Owing to flight delays we arrived in the wee hours of the morning and stayed at the first decent hotel we passed upon leaving the airport (LaQuinta). After a whirlwind day, we were too tired to drive to our preferred destination and again found ourselves looking for options on Elle Grasso Blvd. The Doubletree is next door to the LaQuinta and since it was a "Good Buy" (although still $20 more than La Quinta), we opted for a stay. Upon arrival, we were greeted by, quite literally, a group of 4 kids who tore past us so fast they seemed a blur or energy. Youth soccer association in the house... There was also a party in full swing, booming bass and guests spilling into the hall and lobby. No worries, we were told that our room would be on a quiet floor away. Check-in was efficient. We were offered a brown bag with one warm cookie. Nice though TWO cookies would've been nice, if they could spare it.) The soccer kids had no trouble begging extras, so perhaps good home training was disadvantageous in this situation. On our floor, the first thing I noticed was the dirty carpet. Not only stained but ridiculously in need of a vacuum. Here's the truth about our room -- the room is well-appointed with a nice bathroom counter, marble and tile, a flat screen and pretty furniture. However, the devil is in the detail because the room was not clean. The blankets had stained, bathroom corners had gunk, mirror had splash marks, table lamp had a heavy film of dust. The bedside cable guide boasted chanels through the 70's, but our tv only picked up 2-13. Of the two phones, only one had a dial tone and worked. Even with no kids on our floor, hallway traffic and noise didn't die down until well after midnight. With a restaurant onsite, there's no complimentary breakfast (like there is at LaQuinta). Overall, this hotel was not the "Good Buy" we anticipated. In fairness, on a less busy stay, you may find cleaner floors and rooms, working amenities, less noise and, possibly even an extra cookie. Good luck with that.

Room Tip: Select a room away from large groups and ideally away from elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Where to begin. We booked this hotel as a stay and fly package. We come from NH and were flying to Orlando from Bradley International airport. We have a 14 month old and instead of getting up at 4am we decided it would be nice to drive down the night before park our vehicle for the week. The rates were reasonable. Upon checking in the lobby looked nice and the man at the desk was very kind. The cookies were a nice touch. The hallways on our way to our room were gross and needed to be vacuumed. Our room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and I am very allergic to it plus we had our 14 month son. The rug in our room had huge stains. The maid apparently didn't care about her job enough to clean the room properly. The mirror in the bathroom had toothpaste splatter, there was someone else s floss in the wastebasket, the bathroom floor had hair on it and the shower curtain had what appeared to be blood stains on it. Then we finally got our son to sleep and there were loud kids partying in the hallway until 1am. It was a nightmare and would never stay there again. Thank goodness it was only one night! Next time we will stay at the Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport
Address: 16 Ella T. Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-0020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree Hotel Bradley International Airport is situated in the North Central region of Connecticut, approximately a mile from Bradley International Airport. Local attractions include the Big E, Hartford Civic Center, Mark Twain House, New England Air Museum, Six Flags New England, and the Springfield Civic Center. Hotel amenities include multilingual staff, laundry/valet service, baggage storage, gift shop, luggage hold, safe deposit box, room service, business center, fax/photocopy service, fitness room, and pool. Onsite dining is available at our hotel near Bradley Airport at the Shade Grill, while drinks can be had at the Shade Bar. Guest rooms feature irons, ironing boards, coffeemakers, hairdryers, cable TVs, in-room movies, web mail, Nintendo video games, dual-line telephones, voicemail, and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Hartford - Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bradley International Airport
Doubletree Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing