We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$99
US$89
View deal
Hotels.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
CheapTicketsUS$89
HurbUS$99
TripadvisorUS$89
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
24
14
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
14
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lost power room was clean good size motel key desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and the previous review is correct: there is no one in the office, ever. We were just lucky, I guess...we made a reservation via phone which is not really necessary in winter. When we got there, of course office was locked. Sign on door says "for service, call Jack at xxx-xxxx. " So we call and a guy with a very strong foreign accent answers. We could hardly understand him, asking him to repeat everything . Jack says he left the key under the mat! OK, key was there. He also said there is a paper in the room for payment: fill it out when you leave with credit card info, etc.
LOL...what a way to do business!
But room was clean, a little worn and a bit musty but as clean as it could be. Bed was really comfortable, Keurig pods and creamers were on the desk. Enough towels, etc. Heater worked fine.
So, in a nutshell, this place is cheap, quiet and pretty clean but not luxury. At $80, we won't complain !

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2019

What kind of hotel doesn't answer the phone? What kind of hotel doesn't have someone present in the office? Tried to change the reservation, but since they don't answer the phone I couldn't... I wanted to cancel reservation for next night, but since they didn't answer the phone, they wouldn't refund! I had to stay in the place or lose my $$... Hotels.com was no help either. Like one of the other reviewers said, the bathroom fixtures were loose, I also noticed cobwebs in corners and the tub felt oily. The mattress springs covers were so old looking and had drips of stains all over them, beds were noisy. Biggest complaint was not being able to reach staff and then having to stay since they wouldn't cancel my reservation for the next night. Definitely wouldn't stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2019

We needed a place to stay in Woodbury, CT and took a chance on the Milestone Inn which had some good reviews. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was a great value. And across the road there was a great place for breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank edward e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

My stay was an absolute nightmare. The rooms were dated, the bathroom had been repaired sloppily. You could see the glue that was put around toilet.
The nighttime manager was walking outside our room late in the evening yelling that some of the guests were squatters.
He had his tv on loud the whole night and you could smell his cigar smoke.
I can not be sure but it appeared that there was a camera installed in the bathroom. Could they be spying on guests?
Would never stay there again and I do not recommend that anyone stay there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 337jennm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2019

A friend of mine from Texas came to visit me the first weekend of March, and I advised he stay at the Milestone Inn, as it is so close to where we live and I pass it literally every day it looks lovely. When I called to assist with the reservation, the person I spoke to on the phone was so friendly, so personable, and so accommodating, it was beyond my comprehension, as I am used to being treated as number versus a name and a person. The agreement was made that the key would be left in a specific area and payment processed the next day, and that went off without a hitch. We happened to get a decent amount of snow that weekend, and my friend told us that the innkeeper was in the lot shoveling snow, making sure guests had access to everything. He also said the room was beautiful, comfortable, and had all the amenities as a higher end inn in this area would carry. I could not recommend this place more if I wanted to, because my friend enjoyed a most pleasant, peaceful, comfortable stay here in Woodbury, CT, and it made me feel good in terms of knowing if someone is coming to visit me and I can not accommodate them in my condo, I can refer them to the Milestone Inn and know they will be treated like family. Thank you, Milestone Inn, so very much for your hospitality and emphasis on quality customer care.

Room tip: Best non-franchised hotel in the area!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bajoros_photograhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews