We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great old fashioned comfort food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Sweet Evalina's Stand
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed May 12, 2017

I had been driving by this place for years and decided to stop in. What a great place with a huge menu of all kinds of things. I had 2 chili cheese dogs with potato salad my wife had a white pizza with asparagus. all of it was hot and delicious . this is a no frills deal. and a great wait staff.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2017

I had heard a few positive reviews about Sweet Evalina's and finally got the chance to try it out and I'm so pleased I did! It's a small place - no frills, somewhat a country stand with a small interior - some seating by the open kitchen area and some in a small dining room in the back. You can order at the counter or get full service when seated in the back which we did. The menu, for such a small stand, is really extensive! Pizzas, grinders, wraps, burgers, salads, a daily special list - wow! We've tried a couple of wraps as well as having a grinder and asparagus pizza - all amazing but the pizza was the real highlight! Don't get me wrong, the wraps and grinder were excellent as well. Wraps are not served with fries or chips but you can add them on - and, the list of beverages is also extensive. Great lunch with great food and a really nice server...I'll definitely go back to Sweet Evalina's!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stormitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

This place is a country setting and food is so good . Ice cream is must . It's a place where friends can meet and relax inside or out .

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank G5295BElisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Whether you're looking for a delicious ice cream treat or picking up a forgotten loaf or half gallon or eager for a made to order meal, Sweet Evalina's is your Woodstock Connection. The prices are slightly higher perhaps, but the convenience saves the day, and the fare is scrumptious. Situated on the edge of an old cranberry bog, the dining room offers great viewing of birdlife, even of the occasional pair of nesting swans. In the good weather, there is plein air eating as well.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

This is such a nice comfortable place to go. A regular stop for us. Out in the country. Fabulous pizza served up by Tom. Cold beer. Sandwiches and salads are great. If you are in the area it is the place to stop in Woodstock even if just for an ice cream on a nice day enjoying their outdoor patio.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petewhit53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Evalina's Stand also viewed

Woodstock, Mystic Country
Woodstock, Mystic Country
 
Woodstock, Mystic Country
 
Putnam, Mystic Country
Putnam, Mystic Country
 

Been to Sweet Evalina's Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing