We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Review of 431 Lekites Avenue

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bethany Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren H
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great Location, Needs SERIOUS Cleaning”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The only good thing about this house is the location. We took a short bike ride to and from the beach each day. It was also easily accessible to the little shops along Garfield near the town center. It was nice that there were a few clean grassy areas around the community to walk our dog. Although we did not use the pool, it looked clean and quiet. Checkout time is at 10am which seemed rather early to me but it wasn't the end of the world.

As for the inside of the house, the moment we came inside I noticed a lot of dirt and grime. The kitchen was the worst. The cabinet handles were covered in crumbs and food to the point of not wanting to touch them at all. They looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. The floor was generally dirty all over, but especially in the corners. No cleaning supplies or soap is provided. The bathrooms were slightly better but I still would not step barefoot on the dirty bathmats. It looks like they sweep the mats-not wash them. Otherwise, the rest of the house was fairly clean but it just looks like it hasn't had a deep clean or sanitation in a LONG time.

The master bedroom was supposed to have a queen-sized bed but it was definitely a full instead. The bed was pretty uncomfortable and the pillows provided were stained so make sure to bring your own. If you have a bad back, this bed will not help! We lived with it.

The best thing about this house is the location and the ability to bring pets. Even with a limited selection of pet-friendly houses, I would not rent this house again due to the lack of cleanliness. Hopefully they read this and the other reviews and hire a MUCH better cleaning team.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. After a full season of renters it is not uncommon to find the house less than perfect. Having said that, it should have been cleaned. We clean carpets in the beginning and the middle of the season. Floors are only wet mopped week to week and not"scrubbed" so this can start to leave a build up by end of summer!! pillows are replaced at the beginning of every season and the mattress in the master is a QUEEN!! There are many types of beds (firm/soft) etc... and it is impossible to please every guest. Having said that, this mattress is fairly new and was recommended by the furniture store as good quality and comfort for a rental property. We will be paying more attention to the mid week cleanings to make sure that every guest has the same experience throughout the season as the first guest! We hope this information is helpful to current and future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhubb2015
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this townhouse. We ride our bikes quite a bit while at the beach and the Beach Hollow community is really close to the beach-perfect for quick bike rides. It was also within easy walking distance. The rooms were comfortable and the furniture made you feel at home. The deck on the upper level could use sweeping but otherwise our stay was awesome. We also had very pleasant and easy experiences with check in and check out. The highlight of our stay with a 10 year old and 14 year old was the pool. The community pool was small and intimate and not at all crowded. The pool was clean and well maintained and was great for cooling off each evening. We enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the community pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Woodsy town home, outside of heart of Bethany Beach.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As mentioned in another review, low on supplies. There were no sponges, cleaners, vacuum or even soap dispensers. On arrival the home was clean and nicely decorated. The first floor was not keeping cool, the air conditioner unit may have been on last legs as if you went to back porch you would hear a constant grinding noise loud enough to keep you out. We did not report this to the rental agent though and just made do. The best features were the parking permit, location and being able to bring your dog. My teenager enjoyed walking to the heart of Bethany where he could play basketball. The beach was too far for me and my husband to walk but the parking permit was helpful. The pool was close by and shaded by the surrounding trees. There was a nice area of grass for pets that was kept clean by responsible owners and the people in the area were very pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, parking permit, able to bring dogs.
Liked least: Very shady, too many trees, lack of air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Bethany Beach hotels

PA
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cecil County MD
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed July 20, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing