We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seaside Delight!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Front Veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front Veranda
The Manor House at Sea Gate The Beach at Sea Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The Front Veranda
The Manor House at Sea Gate
The Beach at Sea Gate
Pool or Ocean?
Beach Chairs at Seagate
Sea Gate
Front Entrance to Your Villa at Sea Gate
Bedroom 1 with King
Master Bedroom w/Living Area
Bedroom 2 with Queen
Full Bath
Bedroom 3 wih Two Singles
Bedroom 4 with Two Singles
Full Bath #1
Living Room - Dining Room w/TV
Living Room - Dining Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Tennis
Private Outdoor Pool
Walk to the Beach
Walk to the Tennis Court
Front of the Manor House at Sea Gate
Manor House Living Area
Pool Table at the Manor House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dewey Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linsolomo...
1 review
“Surprised the potential was great to have a wonderful vacation but due to the unfriendly manner toward children it was..”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

One thing that would have changed the course of the vacation was Seagates did not heat the children's pool, only the adult pool. Enough said....
The house was fine, the location perfect, if you did not have small children it would be a nice place...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
I'm sorry you were unhappy. I checked with Seagate and both pools are kept heated. Apparently there was a misunderstanding over the well posted pool rules. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
APworldtr...
Potomac, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great rental house!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is our second year staying in this house and again it was great! We love the house and will rent it again! The rental agent Jeremy and the owner are wonderful to deal with and make checking in and checking out so easy. The location can't be beat. Our son had a wonderful time as well. The house has everything that one needs to have for a very nice beach vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tkemak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Community manager is not welcoming or kid friendly.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The owner of the home we rented was exceptionally nice and the home itself was wonderful. Unfortunately though we rented because of the location and the fact that it had a beautiful shared community area with a pool… but we soon learned to stay clear of the pool area because unless you were an actual owner, you were not welcome. We will not return to the Seagate community.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2013
We apologize for the poor experience you had with the Sea Gate Community Manager (not us). I believe that there was an issue regarding the number of people in the party. Sea Gate has a 10 person max per unit that is designed to keep crowds manageable at the pool.

On a happier note, I'm glad you found the home and location to be so excellent!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing