We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burp!”
Review of Chops Grille at the Sheraton - CLOSED

Chops Grille at the Sheraton
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for an incredible dining experience, look no further than Chops Grille. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed and comfortable environment, Chops Grille is the perfect place to entertain friends or clients.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First time here but will not be our last-
Everything was GREAT ...
Buffet was delicious- atmosphere was clean and service was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gpop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

It is so great to hear that your first dining experience at Chops Grille was wonderful! We are glad that you will be coming back to dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 67 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

My experience was EXCELLENT all around! Great service
Great food
Great ALL around!
I definitely recommend this restaurant if your in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MoniMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write such great comments! We always want our guests to have a wonderful dining experience at Chops Grille! Please come back and dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I ordered a filet from Room Service. Dinner was quickly delivered and really delicious! Side vegetables and baked potato was delicious.

Thank lisachilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about our room service! We are glad to hear that your meal and experience was wonderful. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Looking for a quiet place to enjoy a great lunch, Chop's is the place. Excellent atmosphere, great food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for writing such a great review about our Chops Grille Lunch Buffet! Our guest's comments are very important to us as they let us know how we measured up to their expectations. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife ordered off of the menu, and ordered the Crab Cakes ($27.00) they were very good, in a light lemon sauce. I looked at the Land and Sea Buffet, which was very limited in offerings, however, it was all I would of picked on a bigger buffet ($27.00) For your information, there was a Salad Station, which I passed on (it looked good, however, I was more interested in the main courses) Soup (Cream of Asparagus - very tasty) On the Buffet, there was Clams Casino (I've never had these before, and I enjoyed them), Chicken Marcela (nothing special about this dish) Snow Crab Legs (they were average in size, and definitely not over cooked like a lot of the buffets serve) There was a carving station with Prime Rib, (which was very good, very juicy and a good flavor) a raw bar area with Oysters and Clams - these were also very good. Finally they had a Dessert area with 5 or 6 different items.

Our Server Alex was very attentive and always with a smile, she even introduced us to Willie one of the Chefs, who we have known from other restaurants in the area (You must try his Banana's Foster!)

The restaurant's decor is definitely upscale - from what we saw very clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RickR744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us at Chops Grille! A guest's comments are very important to us! We will be sure to pass along your great comments to Willie and Alex! Please come back and dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing