We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED”
Review of Chops Grille at the Sheraton - CLOSED

Chops Grille at the Sheraton
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for an incredible dining experience, look no further than Chops Grille. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed and comfortable environment, Chops Grille is the perfect place to entertain friends or clients.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel was sold to Delaware State University for dorms sometime last year. It is closed and the restaurant is no longer there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pip1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Delaware State University leased the entire building, so Chops is closed for good. I don't think they had plans to open someplace else.

Thank HayabusaSilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I know most fancy restaurants want to give their customers plenty of time between courses to savor the experience BUT after being on the road all day some just want to eat & get out as fast as possible & that is what we were expecting because this place is located inside the Sheraton Hotel. We were too tired to go on the hunt for another restaurant so we decided on Chops. Our mistake!! Food is way overpriced, the waiter kept disappearing, & we were there 1 1/2 hours for 1 drink each, a soup/salad combo & a plate of 2 crab cakes, dollop of rice & vegetables!! We live in Indiana so we won't go back but if we lived nearby this place would be on the bottom of our list of places to eat!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gardener50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

It is truly regrettable that your dining experience did not meet up to your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Too expensive and it was empty but we were given a small table near the door so when someone entered, we had to hold our stuff or else it was blowing around. I haven't or will ever return.

1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We sincerely apologize that your recent dining experience with us did not meet up to your expectations. I can assure you that these issues will be addressed. We do hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Haywood, our server, went out of his way to make our experience at Chops Grille a good one. He was very accommodating when my friend and I wanted to order a smaller prime rib portion than what was on the menu. He remembered us when we went back two days later. A great place to eat. Quiet, good food, great staff.

Thank MollyMcB1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your recent dining experience and our staff! We will be sure to pass your great comments along! Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing