We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream with a big Selection to choose from”
Review of Rita's Italian Ice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rita's Italian Ice
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Dover
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 22, 2017

I have been to Rita about 3 times. I prefer not to eat there because the prices are very high and the quality is average.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ShirleyGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2017

Stopped here for dessert one evening after dinner and it hit the spot! I had a small chocolate custard and it was excellent! My nephew had a cherry ice shake that was very good also.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mountaingirlatheart3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Judging from the lines that assemble each day this is the place to go for desert. Service is right on

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank HKonowitz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Stopped by for the mango gelatti with the vanilla custard.
Tasted great on a hot day. The server at the window was very helpful.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank albert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We were happy to drive by this Rita's again. There were lots of ice flavors, including some that we had never seen before. Another pleasant Rita's experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rita's Italian Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing