We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in New Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Reviewed 18 September 2006

New Castle is not a tourist haven - while the colonial town center is pleasant and historic, there isn't much else there - so hotels/motels are few and tend to be low-end. We travel to New Castle each year to visit family (who live in Dupont Hwy.) and have always had trouble finding a local place that was nice - without having to drive to Christiana or Wilmington. In August I discovered the Quality Inn Skyways. It is right next to the airport. This motel is actually two motels. The old section (red brick surrounding the quite-nice pool) and the brand new section (light shade of stucco). I had reserved a room in the old section but when I got there they had made a mistake with my reservation and upgraded me to the new section at the same price - wbich turned out to be a wonderful deal for me. But my point is, I actually saw the insides of both types of rooms. The differences you see in the website photos are even more pronounced in person. Yes, the more expensive rooms are MUCH nicer.

The old part is ok, basic, a bit musty - but not so bad. But the NEW section rivals some of the better Hiltons. I typically stay in Sofitels, Marriotts, Hiltons, and boutique hotels such as Kimpton. The new section of the Skyways was really, really nice. Granite countertops, separate bedroom with really nice linens, fridge, microwave, cabinets, computer hookups - everything you want. Very large and clean bath. I was running around my "upgrade" going WOW!! And in spite of it being right adfacent to the airport, it was SO quiet!

Tried both property restaurants - the sportsbar was a typical burger/wings/tv screen sportsbar - was fine. And Polodoro's was somewhere between a sportsbar and a quite-nice restaurant - I had a good martini and salmon there.

Staff was just great. On top of upgrading me to the very nice section (it's well worth the extra money if you like nice places) they also took me over to the train station ( I tipped generously - was so nice for them to do that) and they were professional and attentive in every way.

The little corner computer desk in the lobby was often vacant, too, so I could check my email.

All in all, a super little place, and I will abolutely be back next year when we visit the in-laws. And by the way if you fly in to ILG (there are flights from Atlanta now) it's the perfect place.

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank tbevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2004

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating.
Lots to do in the area. I will never stay anywhere else when in the area again.

5  Thank luvinmybullies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TeleJoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcellopunto p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
3.7 km away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#6 of 12 in New Castle
161 reviews
2.9 km away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 12 in New Castle
374 reviews
3.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
9.2 km away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
8.8 km away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle

Address: 147 N Dupont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720-3135
Region: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: $75 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer both standard, exterior rooms (many with microwave and refrigerator) and executive, interior suites with separate living room from bedroom. Many amenities are available such as free continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, on site 24 hour fitness facility, and coin-operated guest laundry. Located in our Guest Registration office we have a business center,24 hour coffee and tea station and gift shop. Pet-friendly rooms are available in designated rooms. Handicapped equipped suite rooms are also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Castle
New Castle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing