We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH MAN... HOTDOG HEAVEN!!!!!”
Review of Deerhead Hot Dogs - CLOSED

Deerhead Hot Dogs
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Riding around with the wife before checking her into the Christiana Hospital I saw the hotdog sign in the corner.. My first meal after checking her in was right back at the Deerhead Hot Dogs... 2 fried foot long dogs with ketchup and fried onions.. large order of fries and a soda... tell me life doesn't get any better!!!!

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sakimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

This restaurant serves a unique hotdog. It is a staple of the Delaware cruising. Ballparks Barack owner on the contrary should serve this type of hotdogs. The sauce taste like a small trip to the 1950s or 60s. Very unique. Try it you will not be disappointed

Thank DavidTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Clean and plentiful food. If you are not looking for hot dogs, this is not your place, but the dogs are great, as are the fries.

We went there on the weekend, and noticed three TVs on to appeal to every taste; Kids had a cartoon, sports on another and news on the third.

Service was good. One suggestion: Order the SMALL FRIES, they were enough for both of us.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WolfWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hot dogs an fries are great, they are hot when you get them an fresh great coffee too .lots of parking nice location I've been going to Deerhead for lunch when I was working now its one or two times a month . very good staff nice clean place too.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank franksgogetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My title says it all. You pay a ridiculous price for an average hotdog with a catchy name. You will spend 25-30 dollars for a family of 4. FOR HOT DOGS! There is not one thing noteworthy about them.

Date of visit: October 2013
Thank 85Harley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing