We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay at a good price”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here while in Delaware for work for a couple of days. The location is wonderful; The hotel is nestled back in the woods but is right off of the main road, so you get nice peaceful surroundings but are just around the corner from restaurants, I-95, etc.. The rooms were very clean, the price was great, and the people were very pleasant at check-in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 800traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    71
    49
    24
    21
See reviews for
77
66
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ft Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We didn't know what to expect for the extremely reasonable rate we got, but were pleasantly surprised to find that the inn had been newly-renovated. The reception and housekeeping staff were pleasant. Good location near many restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After a long night at Delaware Park Casino, I was in need for a room. This need was met when I showed up at 1:45AM Saturday night. Both Stacey working the front desk and Melanie (trying to get out after a long shift) were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. When I strolled in exhausted looking for a room, there were 2 others in line in front of me. Apparently this is where the late night poker players come to sleep. Anyway, we were told that the hotel was "sold out" however there were some empty rooms but it would be at my 'own risk'. WTF I asked does that mean? Anyway it just meant the room was not cleaned from the last bum. There were clean linens and towels that Stacey and Melanie offered so I decided to check it out. The room I got was not too bad. Only one of the beds was not made. There was the typical mess since housekeeping had not been there. The condom on the floor, scorch marks on the toilet, and dead midget under my bed did not bother me. Ok, that last sentence was not true. It was just a messy room that needed housekeeping. My bed was comfortable and the shower hot and strong. But, it was the great service by the two people at the front desk that made this a nice stay. Would I stay there again? YES, but next time I will make a reservation. @RobTheComedian and Facebook Rob The Comedian

Room Tip: Make a reservation first. They do not require pre-payment. Had I known that, I would have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

With friends in town for one night I needed a decent bed and shower for them. This place exceeded this - renoved, really new not just painted walls. Darker decor which felt much nicer than any other budget motel. Bath was new also.

Definately recommend this location and is very surprisingly good for budget motel! I wish I had taken a couple photos, but as of March 2012 the rooms really look like the professional photos. Exterior halls, and some curtains left open allowed me to see other rooms that looked just as clean & new.

Access is from service road just north of the hotel. Turn at light with large neon sign for a restaurant "EAT", then go left to hotel and Chili's restaurant.

Room Tip: Excellant renovation for budget hotel, March 2012 Exterior halls, higher floor to avoid noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stay at this Red Roof location quite often. I have found the customer service persons who do check in (Elise) and check out (Laron) to be quite friendly and helpful. Recent upgrades to rooms make them very nice and feel new and up to date. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very clean red roof inn. Nice friendly service. We stayed here overnight. And I found the place to be immaculate. Great night's rest. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriamblock1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I must admit, when I booked this room I wasn't expecting much. I was travelling from FL to MA and needed a place to stay to break up the drive. I grew up in the area, so I knew there was a cluster of hotels at this exit with restaurants and shopping nearby. But the main reason I chose this hotel was that it is pet friendly with no additional pet fee and I had my doggie with me.

I was warmly welcomed upon check-in, the room was recently remodeled and with a nice modern design, and the whole hotel is non-smoking!!! Usually pet rooms are smoking rooms (or used to be and still smell like an ashtray!). This room was clean, smelled great, and had comfortable beds. I travel often for work (about 45 nights/year in hotels) and usually stay in higher-end hotels, so I can't say this was nicest placed I've ever stayed- but for the money it definately was the nicest budget hotel room I've stayed in!!!

It's near a nice shopping mall, many restaurants nearby (Cheeseburger in Paradise for those Jimmy Buffett fans out there! Also Applebees and Chili's- all three within walking distance), University of Delaware, Astra Zeneca, Delaware Park, Christiana Hospital, and it's right off I-95 so easy off/on for those on a roadtrip!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
9.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.1 km away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#17 of 24 in Newark
136 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Address: 415 Stanton Christiana Rd, Newark, DE 19713-2119
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located Near Wilmington, in Newark, Delaware. We are Newly renovated in 2012! We are a family friendly facility & we welcome / accept travelers with pets! We are just around the corner from the Casino at Delaware Park and Christiana Hospital. We cater to local Pet shows and the Dover NASCAR races. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Ben Cummins, General Manager of Red Roof 10190 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Newark
Red Roof Inn Newark
Newark Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing