We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place/ nice price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level Contributor
245 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“nice place/ nice price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Red Roof is an axcellent choice in area and beats some other major hotels. Rooms are nice flat screen tv beds comfotable.....very clean and quiet....good discounts....bit tricky to find but well worth it...friendly staff good value and appears newly redone......a good find
only drawback no breakfast but plenty locally...Michael's very close, reasonable, and good

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    69
    48
    24
    21
See reviews for
75
62
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Rooms are Newly renovated! Great but they are disgusting!!!! Yellowish stains in sheets and comforter. Housingkeeping can't clean for crap!!! Just nasty!!!!

Stay away! If your going to do you business that's what's it for its cheapest in the area to handle that make more yellow stains on the sheets and go

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelreview05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjaman C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was so unsatisfactory. As you can tell by so many of our reviews on Trip Advisor we take great pride in our Brand New Rooms and product as well as in providing top service to our customers. I would love to hear from you regarding your stay, as we stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for our customers. Please feel free to contact me directly regarding your stay at our hotel property 302-292-2870. Sincerly, Ben Cummins, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

April 7, 2012. We stayed at this hotel because it was recommended by family. It is a very low frills hotel. It is true that it is pet friendly but that is about all it had going for it. Our room was spacious and very clean. We had a coupon for a much more inexpensive room but "it was not available" so we had to take this room. For the price we paid we could have been in a chain with a nice breakfast in the morning. They were not very people friendly. Also it was very hard to get to from the highway.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freetoflyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here while in Delaware for work for a couple of days. The location is wonderful; The hotel is nestled back in the woods but is right off of the main road, so you get nice peaceful surroundings but are just around the corner from restaurants, I-95, etc.. The rooms were very clean, the price was great, and the people were very pleasant at check-in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 800traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We didn't know what to expect for the extremely reasonable rate we got, but were pleasantly surprised to find that the inn had been newly-renovated. The reception and housekeeping staff were pleasant. Good location near many restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

After a long night at Delaware Park Casino, I was in need for a room. This need was met when I showed up at 1:45AM Saturday night. Both Stacey working the front desk and Melanie (trying to get out after a long shift) were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. When I strolled in exhausted looking for a room, there were 2 others in line in front of me. Apparently this is where the late night poker players come to sleep. Anyway, we were told that the hotel was "sold out" however there were some empty rooms but it would be at my 'own risk'. WTF I asked does that mean? Anyway it just meant the room was not cleaned from the last bum. There were clean linens and towels that Stacey and Melanie offered so I decided to check it out. The room I got was not too bad. Only one of the beds was not made. There was the typical mess since housekeeping had not been there. The condom on the floor, scorch marks on the toilet, and dead midget under my bed did not bother me. Ok, that last sentence was not true. It was just a messy room that needed housekeeping. My bed was comfortable and the shower hot and strong. But, it was the great service by the two people at the front desk that made this a nice stay. Would I stay there again? YES, but next time I will make a reservation. @RobTheComedian and Facebook Rob The Comedian

Room Tip: Make a reservation first. They do not require pre-payment. Had I known that, I would have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

With friends in town for one night I needed a decent bed and shower for them. This place exceeded this - renoved, really new not just painted walls. Darker decor which felt much nicer than any other budget motel. Bath was new also.

Definately recommend this location and is very surprisingly good for budget motel! I wish I had taken a couple photos, but as of March 2012 the rooms really look like the professional photos. Exterior halls, and some curtains left open allowed me to see other rooms that looked just as clean & new.

Access is from service road just north of the hotel. Turn at light with large neon sign for a restaurant "EAT", then go left to hotel and Chili's restaurant.

Room Tip: Excellant renovation for budget hotel, March 2012 Exterior halls, higher floor to avoid noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.1 km away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#19 of 24 in Newark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Address: 415 Stanton Christiana Rd, Newark, DE 19713-2119
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located Near Wilmington, in Newark, Delaware. We are Newly renovated in 2012! We are a family friendly facility & we welcome / accept travelers with pets! We are just around the corner from the Casino at Delaware Park and Christiana Hospital. We cater to local Pet shows and the Dover NASCAR races. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Ben Cummins, General Manager of Red Roof 10190 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Newark
Red Roof Inn Newark
Newark Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing