We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
373
157
41
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
157
41
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christiana mall clean hotel oatmeal would stay here again convenient location breakfast area excellent hotel complimentary breakfast delaware park indoor pool off the highway new castle fitness center fresh fruit easy access great place to stay up to date
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 597 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2014

I have stayed at this property 20+ times from September - December of this year (2014). It is less than six months old and the facility and rooms are in great condition. The entire staff, from Front Desk to Food Service to Housekeeping to Maintenance are focused on making sure that your needs are exceeded. I would recommend this Hampton Inn highly and look forward to future stays there.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Very quiet rooms, the beds were the most comfortable beds, the breakfast delicious. In fact, we did not have time to eat our day and the hotel provides breakfast in a brown bag to go. That was a nice touch busy persons. Would definitely stay at this Hampton again!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank claudiacF398EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2014

If we have to stay in a chain hotel, we always choose Hilton properties and this Hampton Inn was perfect for the location off of I-95 and the price compared to hotels closer to Philly. This property was just opened in 2014 and if this is the new Hampton Inn model. they will certainly get my business. We just needed a bed, a shower and breakfast, all which were perfectly fine. Loved our "king" room, especially nice touch with the bench at the bottom of the bed. The breakfast seating area is nice and the breakfast well-stocked. The young man at check-in was very nice, too. Even though we didn't have time to work-out, just for the record, we looked at the pool and the workout room. Both were bigger than the former standard Hampton Inn pools and workout rooms so again, they have really stepped it up on the new design of these hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DONNAandJANET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

Check in tonight. The hotel is in a nice location, close to the highway and restaurants. Katie, the front is very nice, sweet & helpful. I called to check the availability first. Katie was so nice & helpful so it made me feel good to make the reservation. The room is nice and clean. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool which is located on the first floor. The parking lot has a lot of light so I do not have to worry about my car.

Yes, I like the hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suwanatatnina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed at this property recently, and chose it because of a great experience at the Hampton Inn near Lexington KY last year. The check-in process was quick and efficient. We were impressed with several things, for example - three grab bars at strategic points in the shower/bathtub, rather than just a token one - a nightlight in the bathroom - very spacious room with free wifi that was easy to connect with and very fast - great included breakfast that couldn't leave you wanting for more of a selection, so fresh and well presented.

This may seem silly, but I liked the bedside clock, which was a simplistic cube that was soooo easy to use to set the alarm. In other hotels am often stymied on how to get the clock radio alarm programmed and feel confident it will work.

The staff was simply excellent! They gave us a great restaurant recommendation for dinner (Firebird). If it hadn't been raining we could have easily walked there. We needed to print boarding passes, and their business center was set up well so it took us only a matter of moments to get them completed. We noticed too that the front desk had brown bag breakfasts ready to go for those travelers who were leaving without time to relax in the breakfast area.

After our second great stay at a Hampton Inn property, this brand will be our go-to for future hotel needs.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews